Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
123.62545
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
January 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently participated at a packing event in December and it was a blast! My family and I had been to a few other Feeding Children Everywhere events separately so the Holiday Hunger Project was a great event for all of us to work together. It was a beautiful day out, the staff was very attentive and the music was loud! The staff told us that the meals that they packed were going to local food pantries around town, which made us all feel great because we were making a difference in our city! I will definitely be coming back to their next event :-) !!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I was recently an intern and during my time there, I saw many changes with the staff which were very distracting and didn't seem to make sense. The CEO and his two favorite employees who work directly under him seem to love to make hasty decisions, driving their best employees out of the company. A lot of these foremer staff members had a lot to offer, but were driven out to make way for new things, which weren't necessarily the best things for the company. I feel like this organization will be run to the ground if there isn't any order. I am happy my internship there ended because I saw many things I did not like.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put a "checks and balances" in order because apparently having a board of directors isn't working out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I dealt with the most condescending people at this company. I would never consider spending another moment of my time with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

ABSOLUTE WORST COMPANY TO VOLUNTEER FOR! I'm so happy my parents stopped donating to this company because I'd rather see them put thousands into other companies that aren't rude or condensing.
April 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Feeding Children Everywhere was the first company I ever had the opportunity to intern with. Now that I have worked for ACTUAL companies I wish I could take my entire internship experience back. This company says that they are not religious based, yet during the interview I was asked about my relationship with God. Not to mention the fact that I was not treated well and was forced to work on projects I was not interested in. My advice is to save yourself the hassle and pick another company to volunteer with.
March 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Not impressed at all. There was no attention to detail and I witnessed dirty scoops getting back into the rice and salt bin. Not clean at all. Never volunteering here again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 6, 2014

more

March 6, 2014

Worked with this company through my job and had a good time. Wish it was a little more organized, but I understand they are a new non profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 16, 2014

more

February 16, 2014

My best friend volunteered for this company last year and didn't have a stellar experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2014

more

January 22, 2014

I was first exposed to this company at Intern Pursuit about a year ago, although I never worked for this company I did attend an event that was held locally in the Orlando area. My roommate had interned with this in 2013 and after hearing from her experiences I will definitely think twice before submitting my application. One thing I thought that was funny was that all the people who have posted on this website are either former interns/employees or current ones who were told to post positive things about this company. No wonder why this company has five stars in their ratings and gets positive recognition from great nonprofits. Something seems fishy about that .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 15, 2014

more

January 15, 2014

I really enjoyed my time volunteering for this organization. The staff was very friendly and I loved how the entire venue was full of color and great music!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. They are great!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers