Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Feed the Hungry Forsyth is doing awesome work for a larger need than most people realize. It feels good to be part of a team following in Jesus's footsteps - feeding the hungry. We are serving more people every day at an accelerated pace.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I learned about Feed the Hungry Forsyth when I met Allison at a small group meeting for church. I was fasinated by the idea that food that would normally go to waste was being utilized for such a worthy cause. What a great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I had recently moved to Forsyth County and met Allison through my woman's club. Feed Forsyh needed a driver for a route. I volunteered and feel blessed to have met Allison and Allen. They are such dedicated people and truly passionate about their work. They are always looking for new ways to collect food and raise funds to stop hunger and waste in our county. My role is a tiny one but they always make me feel so important when I see them. Their hours are endless and they deserve to be recognized.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 23, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I've known Allen for many years, and was very excited for him as he started this nonprofit. Allen has such a passion for making his community a better place for everyone, and this group has no doubt changed many lives in Forsyth County. I've participated in their 5K and donated cash because I know the money is going directly to help feed those who need help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I've known Allen and Allison for a number of years and have been a part of Feed the Hungry Forsyth since it's inception. When Allen and Allison first approached me about being on the board, I was hesitant since I didn't have experience with non-profits nor did I have a particular interest in food rescue ministry. Out of my love for them, in realizing their big dream, and witnessing their passion for the people of Forsyth County, I decided to jump in and help out.

Throughout the past year and a half of serving alongside them, my heart has changed in a big, big way toward food rescue and distribution. Not only did I catch their vision, I adopted their fervor to see good food repurposed to those who need it the most. So much so, that I have remained very involved even after moving 500+ miles away. I make a concerted effort to come into town for all of the major fundraising events, at my own expense, because I love this ministry so much.

I can't wait to see what God does through the hands and feet of Allen, Allison and the growing volunteer base of Feed the Hungry Forsyth. They are changing lives daily. They are living out their mission to eliminate hunger in Forsyth county, one truckload at a time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure that they get the proper funding to purchase a larger refrigerated truck. I'd also like to see them have enough yearly funding to hire a full-time grant writer, a full-time CDL-class truck driver and an administrative person.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Feed Forsyth not only feeds the citizens of Forsyth County whom are in need, but also provides community within FoCo. This organization has connected great individuals across different walks of life to form a unique non-profit organization that reaches so many. Not only is it great to serve, but also a great way to connect with others in the community. The work that Feed Forsyth is doing is essential to the quality of life with its citizens. I am honored that I have the ability to volunteer in such a caring environment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask for more people to volunteer in such an amazing organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have thoroughly enjoyed my involvement with Feed the Hungry Forsyth. This organization is not interested in getting glory for what it is doing; rather it just wants to take food being thrown away and take it to the existing food pantries and residential programs feeding people. I have gone on deliveries myself and seen the impact it is making. I would recommend volunteering to anyone interested in helping their local community. I would also recommend supporting their efforts financially, as I do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add more volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I used to work with Allen (the founder) and was super excited when he told me about this organization he and Allison had started. Talk about meeting a real, tangible need in our local community and you get my attention. I recently asked him how I could help and he was quick to say "we need people to take routes once a week to pick up food and deliver it to our partner ministries" and also "donate to keep our truck fueled". As a busy mom with two little children, driving wasn't something I could commit to personally. Then he called back and said "you know, Allison could really use some help coordinating the routes". Something I can do from home while my kids nap? Yay! Since getting involved, I've met other people with such big, caring hearts who are just looking for ways to serve the community and I am beyond proud to be a part of it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more money to help buy a second (and maybe even a third!) refrigerated truck, to help keep up with the needs of the community and partner ministries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This volunteer is the "Gopher" who tries to do whatever to help this great organization. They have to be good people to put up with an grouchy old dude like me. So I drive a refrigerated van that was obtained through donations and grants to deliver food that would have been thrown in a dumpster and wasted. Instead we deliver to ministries who appreciate anything they are able to obtain through these donations. I see the faces of some of those individuals who will get to eat what could have been garbage. And folks this stuff is not garbage it is food that I/we would have spent food money to enjoy at a first class restaurant.
God Bless Allen and Allison and God Bless America. We take care of our own!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them nor money to increase what they do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Feed the Hungry Forsyth is a passionate, hard working non-profit. I appreciate the fact that they are helping struggling families right in our own backyard. I have been involved in several projects with Feed the Hungry Forsyth and have always been impressed with their hard work and dedication to their cause. It's been a pleasure serving our community with Feed the Hungry Forsyth!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them a bigger truck to handle the growing need in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

pickup surplus food and deliver it to a food pantry Volunteer