Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 15, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

I live at Villa Raymond Apartments in Pasadena, one of the locations served by A Light of Sonshine. I truly feel that we residents have benefited and have had a major improvement in the quality of ou... more

May 15, 2013

Just can't say enough good things about Light of Sonshine/Feed The City L.A.!
The staff, volunteers and service they provide is immeasurable, the service the provide and how they provide it (with lots of love and smiles) is wonderful! Beyond words! Thank you for all you do!!!
Keep up the
good work, your service to the community and everyone served needs you and you are very appreciated. God bless you all...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them all over the world :-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

I live at Villa Raymond Apartments in Pasadena, one of the locations served by A Light of Sonshine. I truly feel that we residents have benefited and have had a major improvement in the quality of our lives due to the food brought by this organization--it has really changed our lives and are grateful for the service A Light of Sonshine provides to a very needy community--THANK YOU!!! WE LOVE YOU GUYS

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This is Zac, I have been working with A Light of Sonshine since our family decided it was a necessity. There have been many occasions taking food to locations around Los Angeles where my heart has been touched. While we may get any number of strange responses to our helping hands, the strangeness is dwarfed by gratitude. There are few things in this world more moving than seeing someone's expression get brighter because they have a sandwich and a bottle of water. One of those few things is my daughter Emily, and I hope she will be proud of her family when she grows older. Working with several volunteers, and sitting in front of Pavilions or Vons collecting donations with our volunteers is a way to feel in-tune with the entire program. Thanks everybody.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My name is Lucas and I have been working on A Light of Sonshine with my family members since the beginning. We are always excited to help people who have come upon hard times. Erica from Fresh & Easy has given us tons of assistance in helping everyone fill their refrigerators and giving them peace of mind and a full stomach. We are working very hard to make A Light of Sonshine the best source of assistance for the hungry and homeless. Thanks to Fresh & Easy, our volunteers, and our donors. It is greatly appreciated by those whom we help; we also appreciate the opportunity to serve. Thank you, Lucas C.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Hi, my Name is Kimberly and I am a director with A Light Of SonShine also known as Feed The City L.A. Since its inception we have served as a shining light of tangible assistance and support to numerous people in our community. We are extremely grateful to have support from our donors to maintain a much needed program in Los Angeles. We deliver food daily to families in need, the elderly and disabled. On the weekends, the SonShine Crew seeks out to feed the homeless on the streets, under freeways, bridges and beaches.
Thank you,
Kimberly A. Narcisco, Board of Directors

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

How it all started…..
It started by Eli making his deliveries at the location in VR Apartment, Pasadena at the beginning month of September 2012. The on-site manager approved “A Light of Sonshine” deliveries. It is stated that “timing is everything.”.

Your organization has
helped most senior citizen as well as disabled residences in the 61 unit community. We are very grateful for the time, energy, and strength you (Johnny and Eli) and your volunteers (Kimmy, Renee, Ron) help provide to the VR Apartment community. Although economic times have been tough for everyone concerned; again, we are very GRATEFUL your organization exist to help feed Los Angeles.

Let’s hope and pray that your non-profit organization continues to flourish for all of Angelenos.

Thanks from the bottom of our hearts. Your organization have made a differences in peoples lives.

*P.S. Also our heartfelt THANKS to Fresh & Easy management whom donated their produce.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Hi, You guy's are AWESOME! I seen you guys in action, A Light of Sonshine or Feed The City, feeding the homeless at Venice Beach as well in Down Town LA. I don't know how you do it, but however you do.... You are Soooo appreciated and needed. I love what you do, and I love all of you! Thank you A Light of Sonshine or Feed The City. Made a donation, and I know it's for a excellent cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Great organization! Glad to know there are still good people willing to help our world by not only keeping food from being wasted but by also getting to people that are more than grateful to receive it. Thank you for all you have done and continue to do! Also thank you Fresh & Easy for all your donations and continued support. We can all help put an end to hunger, donate time, money or both to a beautiful cause...our brothers and sisters going thru less fortunate times. Blessings to all your endeavors!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 9, 2012

Wonderful organization! Really making a difference in the community and helping where its most needed--FOOD!!! Thank you Sonshine Team for spreading sonshine and love to those in need--you always have a smile and give joy. God Bless each of you all for your hard work and good deeds, AMEN!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

The issues of hunger and homelessness are still a growing problem in our great nation. Although there are several organizations that try to address this issue, A Light of Sonshine, since it's inception about 5 years ago has been a beacon of hope for the city of Los Angeles. Under Eli Sheth's vision, their cause has served many families in their time of need 24/7 with food/beverages. Hundreds of families have benefited from their kindness, including mine. Thanks Eli and continue the great cause "Feed the City" Christopher - The Smith Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

What a humbling and challenging role to be given, to lead the charge to end hunger and homelessness. Working with A Light of SonShine also known as Feed The City and together with our Chairman John Chan, fellow board members and volunteers, I have seen firsthand what a positive impact and difference Feed The City has made in the community. I am confident this organization will grow and continue to make a positive impact and difference with the continued support from our donors. We will continue to expand the organizations mission by developing programs to further our purpose. As a ward of the Court I had firsthand experience and have seen many hardships growing up in Los Angeles. I have seen in my lifetime so many people especially women and children in the streets hungry and struggling to stay alive day after day. Through it all I always held in my heart a deep desire to help and assist people in need. I am committed to making a difference because at one time I was someone that was in need and hungry and now it has directed me to where my life is today. I am honored to be a part of A light of SonShine to lead the fight against hunger and homelessness. Thank you. Eli Sheth, Executive Director

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pick up and drop off food donations Volunteer