Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.611575
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Feed the Children is an exceptional organization that has been able to make a significant impact in the lives of thousands of children by partnering intelligently with effective direct-service organizations in every part of the country that care for needy kids. As Chief Production Officer for one such organization (The River Fund New York) based in New York City’s largest borough, I have direct interaction with key operatives at Feed the Children on a regular basis.

The level of professionalism and expertise that these individuals bring to the table allows Feed the Children to define and implement the most effective use of available resources. As a team, Feed the Children develops smart programs to support direct-service organizations—and then aggressively goes into the market to find the appropriate corporate and foundation support to make those programs work.

Operating since 21 years, The River Fund New York has been a partner with Feed the Children for a long time and we have always enjoyed working with them. However, our appreciation for the organization grew even deeper with the tremendous support we received during the immediate aftermath of Superstorm Sandy. As the very first Emergency Food Program to get into the Flood Zones behind the storm, we at The River Fund needed all the help we could get. Feed the Children was quick to respond to some of the special needs of the situation: Not only did they make large quantities of food available, they also channeled substantial quantities of cleaning supplies to us—which were desperately needed for distribution to families whose homes were inundated by muddy flood waters.

Of course, our work in the Sandy Flood Zones continues—since thousands of families and seniors who were already struggling before the storm still require our ongoing support. Feed the Children continues to be an outstanding partner with us, and calls on us regularly with ideas and ways of assisting us to deliver more help to those in need. The relationship we have established with Feed the Children is a major source of encouragement to us as we continue in our Mission “to feed and empower those we serve to move beyond the lines of poverty.”

Thank you very much for the opportunity to endorse this outstanding organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We are a very small rural district and do not qualify for many services for our Homeless population. Feed the Children provided us with backpacks and supplies to help us support our students. We appreciate all that they do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Feed the Children has helped the North Carolina Homeless Education Program provide backpacks, food, and books to children across North Carolina. The backpacks are distributed to school districts who then give them to their neediest children. This helps the school districts use their local resources for other needs. The local liaisons are very appreciative of this opportunity and are grateful to be able to serve the children in this way. The backpack distribution is always very popular. Feed the Children is great to work with. They are responsive to my questions and they are highly reliable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None! They do a great service.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 17, 2011

Cutting Edge Ministries is a partner in Central Florida and FTC has been a great help to our ministries from food support, school back packs, etc. Also during the 2004 hurricanes FTC trucks were here... more

June 18, 2013

I have been involved with Feed the Children, Inc. through 2004, 2005, and 2006 Hurricanes in Florida and Mississippi. They were there with supplies and on the the ground help for the people in the disasters.
Cutting Edge Ministries is a participating partner with them and we receive supplies
from them and in the event there is another disaster in Central Florida they are ready to respond with us here. Feed The Children coordinates and works well many many non-profit agencies to make sure children and families do not go hungry

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would encourage supply donors to get more products to them

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 17, 2011

Cutting Edge Ministries is a partner in Central Florida and FTC has been a great help to our ministries from food support, school back packs, etc. Also during the 2004 hurricanes FTC trucks were here.
Thanks for everything and look forward to working with you.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Yes I worked personally with Feed the Children in 2004-2006 at feeding centers from Mississippi, to Florida.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Open more food sources to our Central Florida distribution, due to the distance to Nashville warehouse

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

What is unique about this organization?

It allows partners like us to nestwork around the world as well as help our local communities

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

Feed the Children has been a tremendous resource to Genesee Intermediate School District in helping us meet the needs of our homeless students in Flint and Lapeer, Michigan. For the past two years, they have delivered well over a thousand backpacks loaded with supplies, books, hygiene products and food. We have shared these items with all of our school districts as well as several of our local homeless shelters. Very often, these would be the only new items these children would receive. The joy the backpacks and books have brought them is immeasurable. They have even provided books in Spanish for our ESL students.

I can’t speak highly enough of the staff at Feed the Children. They are incredibly caring individuals and are the reason I rate this organization five stars. No special requests have ever gone unanswered. I look forward to continuing our partnership with them in an effort to help our most needy children. Bravo!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing. They are fantastic and extremely responsive!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Since 1999 Feed The Children has partnered with World Blessing Foundation by providing food, vitamins and other items to impact nations in times of need. FTC is a great asset in the compassion ministry world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Feed the Children deserves five stars for understanding the benefits of a partnership with the school district homeless liaisons to have a far reaching impact with limited resources. In 2013 alone, the truck delivered 232 boxes of books and 2,080 backpacks filled with basic need items and school supplies to Sacramento County. In addition, the school districts throughout the state receive boxes of supplies in the mail each year. When I began sponsoring a child in Ethiopia in 1980, I didn’t know that I would subsequently see so many children right in my own community benefit from the same organization. These humble, caring and dedicated people help us alleviate the pain of homelessness.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Thanks to fee the children we here at Jubilee Project, Inc. have been able to help families with cleaning supplies backpacks with school supplies and clean drinking water. So thank you Feed The Children for all you do. God Bless you.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Feed the children has been a great asset to our organization. They have allowed us to reach out and not only service the homeless at Making A Way Housing, but the underserved in the community. We collaborate with many different agencies, and feed the children ALWAYS responds to the clarion call consistently. We are blessed to have them assist us in helping the needy!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage donors to donate more!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Feed The Children is a great organization that has been helping the Appalachian area and the Christian Appalachian Project Operation Sharing for over twenty years. They provide food, clothing, water, and various other needed supplies of all types that help the people of Appalachia. If it were not for the support of Feed The Children many children, families, and elderly people would go hungry each night in the Appalachian area. Also, Feed The Children is very supportive to the Appalachian area during times of disaster. Over the last ten years we have received numerous truckloads of water, food, and supplies to help the people to get back on their feet.
We are very thankful for Feed The Children and the work that they do to help the people of the Appalachian area and we are proud to be a partner with this top rated organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would continue the great work that they are doing and I would not change anything.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute food to families during our food drops; help assemble food and personal care boxes at one of our distribution centers.