Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.611575
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

I work for a large, national, faith-based not-for-profit food bank who receives regular donations from Feed The Children. One of their regular donations to us are boxes of miscellaneous non-food items. The agencies we serve love them and always anticipate opening the boxes to inspect the contents. One of the not-for-profit organizations that we support on the west side of Indianapolis received a box with an assortment of extra large gauze pads. The director of the pantry wasn't sure if she'd ever be able to "move" them out of the pantry but decided to place them on an "unlimited" table within the pantry. When they opened the doors for their pantry, the first client was a veteran in a wheelchair who had lost his leg in a war while serving our country. Due to a sore at the amputation site, he was unable to wear his prosthesis. He needed extra large gauze pads to place between the prosthesis and the amputation site - and there they were just for him just when he needed them. What a blessing for him and for the pantry workers to witness.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

Feed The Children has partnered with ACTS Resource Center (ACTS Food Bank) to help us in feeding over 10,000 hungry people each month. In their years of blessings we have been able to provided food, vitamins, and other special needs. We were their charity pick in Denver this year for their annual “Americans Feeding Americans” Project in feeding over 400 needy families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Over the years Feed the Children has given Metro Kidz International truck loads of candy, chocolate, drinks, books, toys, cleaning supplies, baby items and more! We've been able to bless 1000s of inner-city children and their families with these items, which have also helped keep our ministry going! Thank you Feed the Children for your dedication to serving needy children and families all over the US and the world!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

allow organizations to request items they need instead of waiting for an email of available items every month.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Great organization that provides support for our homeless families in North East ISD. We really appreciate the support and spirit of giving the organization provides us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Feed the Children has been partnering with the Pennsylvania Department of Education through Feed the Children’s Homeless Education & Literacy Program since 2007. Feed the Children has distributed backpacks, children’s books, school supplies, and snack food components to Pennsylvania’s children experiencing homelessness since then.

Feed the Children delivered the first tractor-trailer load of backpacks, books, school supplies, and snack food components to Philadelphia. Since then, Feed the Children has been delivering backpacks, books, school supplies, and snack food components to Pittsburgh, Reading, Lancaster, Grove City, Erie, Indiana, State College, Allentown, and Bethlehem Pennsylvania.

The joy, happiness, and a sense of belonging, that a child experiencing homelessness gets by having his or her own backpack and school supplies, allows them to “fit in” and be on equal ground like their peers. Records show that more than 21,000 backpacks have been delivered to Pennsylvania’s children experiencing homelessness and we are currently working with school districts for a fall delivery as our partnership with Feed the Children will continue.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

For years Feed The Children has contributed tremendously to the goals of Bethesda Mission's Outreach Ministry to alleviate hunger in the rural areas of Central Pennsylvania. Every month Bethesda Mission's Outreach Ministry distributes over 1,500 food bags to food pantries and churches in the neighboring counties of Harrisburg, PA, in addition to providing bulk food donations on an as needed basis to local non-profits that share our goals . The number of lives that our Outreach Ministry is able to touch would be significantly less without the constant grace and goodwill of the food donations we receive from Feed The Children. Their charity has not only helped to grow the number of people that we serve, but has helped us improve the quality and nutritional content of the food items that go into each of our bags. We are blessed to be in partnership with this organization.

--Zach Kinard
Bethesda Mission, Director of Outreach Ministry
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Feed The Children has allowed us to reach out not only to our local community but to the entire western half of Illinois. They supply us with good useable food and and non-food products that we distribute to over 200 agencies per month. With out their support we would fall way short of product and would not be able to help feed the thousands of people each month we service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move them closer so we could reduce our freight costs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

feed The children has helped us with free food several times which has supported the economically challenged families in Dallas - Ft Worth. They ate great to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Feed the children has been a tremendous asset to our organization. We have been blessed to receive goods that allow us to make sure that the clients we serve our afforded quality products and services. In an effort to serve our community, resources are often limited, but through th endeavors of Feed The Children, we have met our mark each time.

It is with great pride and admoration that I recall our largest event to date, in collaboration with Feed the Children, Essence of hope was able to feed 400 families. It was a landmark event for our community. People from off of the streets & other homeless situations, are still asking us about that day.

Kudos to a great partnership & an even greater organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow their partners to help out a bit more. They do so much, I am sure that they could use the help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Feed the Children, Inc. has helped our non-profit in the past, which in turn, helped to provide needed items and food to the needy in our community. Whether you are speaker with an office worker or someone on the shipping dock, they show professionalism, provide great customer service, and answer any questions quickly. They are a real blessing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute food to families during our food drops; help assemble food and personal care boxes at one of our distribution centers.