Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.611575
Write A Review
May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I serve with an organization that was able to receive a couple of truck loads from FTC. It never ceases to amaze me the need in our area. We never have any left over on the scheduled days we distribute. Without organizations like FTC that provide quality supplies (especially food) many in our area would go without.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I Rev. Nicolas Homicil Founder and Director of Tabernacle Multi Service Center here in Mattapan Massachusetts I am grateful to Feed the Children for their help and support by providing food, water, books and many more , that we distributed to our community here at Boston area. Many times the supply came just on very critical moment. Our thanks goes to Feed the Children and the Donors and all the staff of this great Agency who doing excellent Job .God bless you this is a great Humanitarian Ministry and lives saver

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

Feed The Children continuously provide us with our annual Christmas party gift to all our children for the past 7 years. Dios International holds an annual Christmas community party where free food, free games, free picture with santa and free Christmas gift is given to everyone. Feed the children provides us all our gifts, many times those gifts are already wrapped by different age groups and gender. Feed the children is an exceptional non-profit organization, they are going above and beyond to help children of all ages. Thank you for the continuous support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I have worked with FTC for over five years serving the East Tennessee area. They have made a tremendous impact in our area. I have seen first hand how lives are changed by reaching out to those in need. THANK YOU! Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 11, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Resurrection Life Church has worked with Feed the Children for fifteen years and we have had many excellent experiences with this fine organization. If I had to pick one special event which they made possible, it would have to be what occurred after the Oklahoma City bombing.

Our church
worked closely with all the affected families for many months and still maintain contact with a number of them.

Many families lost their children on that terrible day. The devestating effects of that tragedy ripped a huge hole in the hearts and souls of the families, to a point where most of them could not be around children because of their painful memories.

We decided that with your help, we would sponsor a special Christmas event for the poor children in the neighborhood. Along with the staff at Feed the Children, we decided to pass out food and presents to the children and invited the families who lost children in the bombing to come to the event for an evening of healing. Almost all the family members showed up, but with understandably guarded emotions.

We placed all the gifts along one wall seperated by age and gender. Then we placed long tables in front of the presents with an army of volunteers behind the tables and placed chairs in front of the tables where we had the family members sit and wait for the doors to open with the excited kids.

The Lord was present that evening as the children sat on the laps of the family members. After hugs and kisses were given as thank yous for the beautiful presents Feed the Children had donated, the family members allowed themselves to feel joy (many for the first time since April 19th.) So not only were hundreds of children blessed due to the generosity of Feed the Children, but many greiving victims were also.

This is just one of hundreds of stories we have about our experience with Feed the Children and the wonderful people who run the show in Oklahoma City and around the country.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Many ways over the past 15 years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the word out to the public about what a generous organization they are.

March 21, 2011

My name is Mike Lynch, Pastor with Blood-N- Fire Ministries and I want to say thank you so very much to Feed the Children ,they have been a great partnering agency with us to feed the inner city and the rural areas in the Minnesota, Wisconsin, Texas, and California. We have also, with their help loaded several containers going to the earthquake victims in Haiti . When major catastrophes take place, FTC has always stood behind us and helped us in any way they can from hurricanes to the flooding, its just amazing to be able to work with a good partner in helping us help the poor and the needy.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally experienced the result of this organization last fall when they sent in seven semi-loads of food and cleaning supplies to be given away in Minneapolis. It was absolutely amazing

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I believe FTC is doing everything right in their organization, I wouldn't even know where to start to say to make changes. I believe they're doing a great job.

March 16, 2011

God Bless Feed the Children for helping us feed tens of thousands of needy families in South Florida. We really appreciate your donations and put them to use immediately to help those in need in our community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Watching hungry children eat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand them

March 13, 2011

I have had the opportunity to help distribute food at several Feed The Children distributions. They work with local agencies to ensure that the people who receive help are truly in need.

The drivers, the coordinators and everyone representing the organization are first class and they are
committed to the work they do.

This organization is well worthy of everyone's support.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

helping serve those who are strugging with today's economic hardships

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them reach more people

December 27, 2009

more

December 27, 2009

This is an amazing organization that came to our community at a time of absolute devastation for so many families. Their mission of making sure no one...especially children...goes hungry is carried out with genuine compassion and love.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

very diverse. Many students, bikers, and professionals. All amazing people with a true dedication to this organization. Many of the bikers came from hours away to support FEED THE CHILDREN.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute food to families during our food drops; help assemble food and personal care boxes at one of our distribution centers.