Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.611575
Write A Review
May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

My name is Steph Wood and I am the Business Manager at Cover 3 Foundation. We are a partner agency of Feed the Children. Since we became partners with Feed the Children, they have been providing us with donated food and other goods for our C3's Kid's Meal Program and to help serve the thousands of children we serve daily. Feed the Children is a god-send to our organization. We absolutely could not make as big an impact without their assistance. We are eternally grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

Hi, I am Jose Castro. I am a pastor of Gethsemani Baptist Church in San Luis, AZ. With our ministry we are covering four counties, Southwest of Arizona, Southeast of California, Baja California Mexico, and north of Sonora Mexico. feeding the needy people.
Thanks to Feed The Children's we can
do this amazing ministry. FTC have a great role in our ministry. Praise God for FTC, because with his unhelpful we can't do this great job for JESUS. In the last 2 months we received from FTC a lot of help, many trips of products from different places. THANK YOU FEED THE CHILDRENS.

We are a Hispanic Baptist Church, organized like a church from June, 1988. We make border with Mexico at the southern of Yuma, Arizona County.
Our Food Ministry was established in December 1999, Now we have twelve years with our ministry and every time there is more people becoming involved in this ministry. We serve like a Independent Food Bank in our community.
Our mission is to help with food baskets, clothing, and furniture along with the word of God, the needed people of the communities of San Luis, AZ, San Luis Rio Colorado Sonora, Mexicali and its Valley.
We distribute an average of 300,000 pounds of food every month and help more than 1,500 people every week.
In case of emergencies, we help with furniture, clothing and food, such as loss of housing because of fire or recently arrived families to this community who do not have the essential to survive.
Throughout the years we have had the opportunity to witness that the hand of God has blessed us gaining souls for his kingdom and helping the needed.
There is a big need in this community. For this reason we are making a call to all of those who are willing to support this noble cause. We need help to be able to continue with this ministry.
There are several ways to help us. Some of them are donating food, furniture, household appliances, tools or other devices that might be helpful to a needed family. Also you can help us with prayers and cash donations.
We count with two big and small trucks and kind volunteers that would happily go and pick up your donation. Just call us at the number listed on this letter and we will do the effort to assist your call as soon as possible in an efficient manner.
We are a nonprofit organization, we got the 501-C- 3. and the tax exempt form too. Just ask us for the receipt and we do. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jose Castro, Pastor. Phone: 928-446-2200.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

We have been partners with Feed The Children for over 8 years. As the Senior Pastor of Chapel of Peace, Inc. in the Middle Tennessee area, I cannot imagine doing ministry without the assistance that we have received from FTC. We've been able to reach needy families and helped feed children within our neighborhood that couldn't do without the help of the faith community. Feed The Children has filled that role through the church community here in Nashville, Tennessee. We are so richly blessed to have you on our side, the FTC team. Our church team continues to keep you in our daily prayers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I serve with an organization that was able to receive a couple of truck loads from FTC. It never ceases to amaze me the need in our area. We never have any left over on the scheduled days we distribute. Without organizations like FTC that provide quality supplies (especially food) many in our area would go without.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I am the Director of Missions for Nu Way Operation Bhild. We have been partners with Feed the Children for 5 years. We are a non-profit faith based organization. Feed the Children is so valuable to us and our mission. We provide food, clothing, shoes, bedding, toys, personal care items and much more to the poor, unemployeed, homeless, low income, needy families and individuals who are less fortunate and without in these challenging times. We are so very thankful to Feed the Children for all of their assistance in helping us to meet the needs of the people . We greatly appreciated all of your support. God Bless!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

My name is Roberto. I am pastor of Faith and Hope Ministry, Inc in New Era, Michigan. We are a ministry that delivers food directly to the needy in a three county area. In the pasr three years we have only received one shipment from FTC. This shipment consisted of a large number of books and shoes but very little food. The cost to us for this shipment was higher than the value of the food. Since then, even though I have met with or spoken to FTC people and dicussed our program, each time they have offered us anything it consists of items that will not help feed or provide the needs of those we serve. But, we continue to wait and hope that FTC will find the way to help us help those who are in real need in these areas.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unsure

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

May 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I Rev. Nicolas Homicil Founder and Director of Tabernacle Multi Service Center here in Mattapan Massachusetts I am grateful to Feed the Children for their help and support by providing food, water, books and many more , that we distributed to our community here at Boston area. Many times the supply came just on very critical moment. Our thanks goes to Feed the Children and the Donors and all the staff of this great Agency who doing excellent Job .God bless you this is a great Humanitarian Ministry and lives saver

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

Our organization has been working with Feed the Children for over 3 years now and I must say that they are truly a blessing from God. We have been able to help thousands of families with the goods that Feed The Children has provided our organization. We pray that God will continue to bless Vendors to contribute to Feed the Children so many more lives can be changed and enriched from our efforts together.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I have worked in partnership with Feed The Children for over 20 years. I am the CEO of Arkansas Rice Depot,, a statewide, faith-based free foodbank serving the state of Arkansas. When we are low on food, I call Feed The Children. When disasters such as tornadoes hit Arkansas and the need is greater than we can meet, I call Feed The Children. As a Christian organization, we believe in the power of prayer, and when we pray for food, and especially for specific foods, the answer to those prayers often comes in the form of an email or a phone call from Feed The Children, offering just want we need. Feed The Children has an application process and strict guidelines for the organizations they donate food to, so food donors can have assurance that their food won't be sold or misused, and financial donors can be assured that their donations are going to an organization where ethics matter.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

We are a shelter facility that houses women and children in crisis. Without the help of Feed the Children our ability to provide all of their individual needs would be greatly impaired. We have received many items in our 12 years of operation directly from them that have saved us considerable costs. They have consistently provided different products to assist us in meeting the needs of approximately 2,000 women in that time. We are extremely appreciative of their work and wish there was more we could do to support them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute food to families during our food drops; help assemble food and personal care boxes at one of our distribution centers.