Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.611575
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

Feed the Children has been such a help to our organization for the homeless in Florida. They connect us with local food donations that help us serve more families in our region. We have also had amazing one-day distributions thanks to the Feed the Children Truck Deliveries.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

Feed The Children has done a fantastic job in the area of alleviating hunger among the working poor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 29, 2012

The Feed the Children staff is very nice to work with. The items that we have received from them has helped the families of this non-profit organization and the community. We are able to reach out beyond these walls and feed people, clothed them, meet their needs and spread the sincere goodness of the organization. With the partnership we have with Feed the Children we are blessed and are being a blessing throughout this city. Mothers have actually cried as they came to pickup boxes of food, clothing and school supplies that they would not otherwise be able to get on their own. Grateful is the greatest expression that I can describe.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

With the support of Feed the Children, my non-profit charity has been blessed with helping thousands of famiies during the recent economic distress. We've been to feed and supply famiies with clothing, household items, school supplies and much more. Because of their support, my agency is able to continue helping those in need. I am extemely thankful for a being a part of Feed the Children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

last information on salaries paid is 2009 with the Jones Family who started this organization and were outsted by the current leaders .......how much are these people getting? Other organizations are up to 2011 but they list 2 men on opening page and not in the rest. Makes me wonder why it still has 5 stars if all the current info is not there. Never heard why the board kicked the family out but doesn't make me trust this gang running this organization now. Doing good deeds? what is the real facts? They seem to be riding on Jones info and makes me wonder the truth. Lots of good organizations that need support and for me this is too much not known about this bunch.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 14, 2012

more

July 14, 2012

I am Rev Michael Hughes , President of People Of Unity, Our chairty support the Attala County area, and served around 125 people Including children. Recently we were told that our area is poverty stricken , and it will be hard for us to get support from outside sources, But your Orginization(FTC) has made that statement non true, The Items we get from the Nashville warehouse , has provided food clothes, and house hold products, to many families here , Children look forward to our distribution days , because they no who our donor is , and they can count on something to brighten their life. Thank you (FTC) and we look forward to your continued donations to bring a brighter community to Attala County.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I am fortunate in two respects. One, I assist in running an SRO for 150 men and women vets who are living in a building ran by New Era Veterans, Inc. a 501c3 not for profit. Secondly, I have the pleasure of knowing Feed The Children. They have been so generous to our program, enabling us to make life just a littel more humane for those who fell through the cracks of society. We have been blessed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

What a great Organization! They have helped us so much and on so many projects. They believe in what they do and do what they believe! Thank you, Feed The Children! G. Vasquez, Procurement, Giving Children Hope.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2012

more

May 29, 2012

Friend Ships Unlimited has partnered with Feed The Children for about 20 years. They have been very professional and are wonderful to work with. Whenever we respond to a disaster or other great need, FTC is there to help us with commodities such as chicken, cereal, bleach, ice chests, sleeping bags, duffel bags, assorted eyeglasses, cleaning supplies, bottled water, hygiene products, medical supplies, etc. The products are top quality and honor the Lord. Friend Ships is proud to deliver these supplies to people in desperate circumstances.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 28, 2012

more

May 28, 2012

Deborah White of LifeGuard Food Ministry, FTC donation of Crocs's shoes help one of our clint who couldn't afford shoes for 2 year as her dr. advise to start wearing them for her diabetis. She started crying whe she recieve two pairs and was so thankful for FTC donation to us.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute food to families during our food drops; help assemble food and personal care boxes at one of our distribution centers.