Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.611575
Write A Review
June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

feed the children is a very helpful organization , they helped our ministry Over the years in helping so many others with product which is very useful . Time and time again they have provided to help us in our efforts hear locally, to feed and and cloth those who really need it. Thank you feed the children team .
Pastor Bob Thompson
E.s.c.a.p.e Ministry

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More transparency

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

I work for Washita Valley CAC Head Start and Feed The Children has been so generous with donations that we are able to help 536 low income families in Grady and Caddo Counties. It is so wonderful to have an organization like Feed The Children that reaches out to so many different places. With the donations from Feed The Children we have been able to help our families with items that they cannot get with food stamps and we have also been able to give them extra food to help get them through. Thank you for helping us help our families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

CONCERNED CITIZENS OF LOGAN COUNTY HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED OVER 15 YEARS. WE HAVE BEEN CONNECTED TO FEED THE CHILDREN MABY A YEAR OR LESS. THIS ORGANAZATION HAS HELPED US
MAKE A DIFFERENCE AS WE HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED. OUR COMMUNITY IS HURTING. WHEN THEY HEAR WE ARE RECEIVING SOMETHING FROM
FEED THE CHILDREN, IT IS LIKE SANTA CLAUSE IS COMING TO TOWN. THIS IS A WONDERFUL ORGANAZATION. NOT ONLY HAVE THEY FEED OUR COMMUNITY, THEY ALSO PUT NEW SHOES ON OUR YOUTH AND PEOPLE WHO COULD NOT AFFORD THEM. I THINK GOD FOR THEM EACH AND EVERY DAY. IT IS A PRAYER THAT HAS BEEN ANSWERED FROM GOD. WE HAVE ALSO BEEN ABLE TO HELP OTHER FOOD BANKS IN OUR AREA. WE HAVE BEEN ABLE TO HELP OUR AFTER-SCHOOL
TUTORIAL PROGRAM WITH NEW DESK THAT WE COULD NOT AFFORD AND SUPPLIES. GOD IS GOOD.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA. THIS ORGAZATION IS GREAT.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Feed the Children has consistently supported our Hands of Compassion Outreach in Dallas, Tx over the years. We support our local community once a month free of charge with donations provided. We have a food pantry were we are supported by donations only. We are in a low income neighborhood. We support all ages with our donations from the youngest to the elderly living on fixed incomes. 100% of all donations are given out. We do not ask for any information from those in need. Dayspring MInistries is proud to be connected with an organization that gives back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to get more donations locally for those that do not have transportation to the warehouses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 17, 2011

We at Belvidere/Boone County Food Pantry are extremely excited to be partnered with Feed The Children. Whenever we pick up a semi-load we are blessed by the wonderful array of products. When we rece... more

June 11, 2013

The Belvidere/Boone County Food Pantry and Resource Center has been blessed for many years by the generous giving spirit of the Feed The Children agency. Whenever we have no where else to go for food and non-food assistance, they have been there for us. The 2,000 clients that we serve each month find hope at our facility and much of that hope comes from Feed The Children, Inc.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 17, 2011

We at Belvidere/Boone County Food Pantry are extremely excited to be partnered with Feed The Children. Whenever we pick up a semi-load we are blessed by the wonderful array of products. When we receive a truckload of products, we are able to give our clients a case of food instead of just a can or box. There are non-food products that are mixed into our load makes our clients feel like it is Christmas when they visit our facility for assistance. I would like to thank Feed The Children for the kindness they have always shown us. Since we are a resource center as well as a food pantry, our clients can receive all their daily needs under one roof; such as food, clothing, personnal hygiene products, household products, and furniture, etc. Feed The Children helps us to keep all of these departments filled with products.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

When we receive a load of product from Feed The Children, all the products are securely wrapped and organized in the semi-trailer in such a way that makes unloading the pallets extremely easy. There are no broken pallets or no shifting of products during the trip fromFeed The Children to our facility. We can unload a full load in 1/2 hour.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish there were grants to help with the trucking charges. Our facility is four hours away and the trucking charges are $300.00. I also would like to be able to pick up more often but the waiting list takes about six months before we our turn comes up.

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Feed the Children is a remarkable non-profit that has helped the Fort Worth HOPE Center many times with incredible donations so that we can give out food and supplies in the low-income community of Fort Worth. We have been one of their partner agencies for many years and they have a staff truly that is so efficient and caring for people in need. They have a wonderful network that helps move product to the most needed areas. For example we have received 10 to 20 pallets of yogurt on several occasions and have been able to distribute it throughout the community to thousands of children who need this nutritious product and is such a treat for them to receive. We receive cleaning supplies and wonderful fruit and meat and vegetables. They have been very generous with treats for the kids by supplying a wide variety of candy for the holidays. They also have special boxes of canned items and cleaning supplies that has been such a blessing to our people. What a blessing they are...and it is always a joy to work with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They do a great job....I don't know how they could do it better.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

Feed the Children is an incredible organization. For many years I have relied on them to provide food and school supplies for our needy, homeless students. As a school social worker with little time to spare, it is wonderful to have an organized, consistent, professional organization to work with that provides quality donations to lower income/homeless children. They are terrific!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing-they are perfect

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

I've worked with Feed The Children for a lot of years and they are (simply put) TOP NOTCH, Professional, caring and dedicated to helping people. I don't know what else you could desire in a non profit. I recommend them highly.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

The school district I work for has been a recipient of the organization's goods for the past several years. The school supplies, backpacks, food bags and books have been a remarkable assistance to the children in our district who live in homeless situations. This delivery is anxiously awaited for distribution to our students. THANK YOU FEED THE CHILDREN.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

Feed the Children has helped our Milwaukee Schools provide greatly needed schools supplies, books, back packs, snacks and hygeine items to our homeless and highly mobile students. FTC is always looking for ways to help low income students achieve in school and to assist whenever a new need arises. Families without stable housing have a lot of difficulty accessing basic needs. We appreciate FTC's willingness to give as an organization but also as individuals. Janis Shogren, Homeless Program Coordinator, Milwaukee Public Schools.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them identify even more donor organizations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute food to families during our food drops; help assemble food and personal care boxes at one of our distribution centers.