Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.611575
Write A Review
June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Feed The Children has allowed us to reach out not only to our local community but to the entire western half of Illinois. They supply us with good useable food and and non-food products that we distribute to over 200 agencies per month. With out their support we would fall way short of product and would not be able to help feed the thousands of people each month we service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move them closer so we could reduce our freight costs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 17, 2011

My name is Mariana, I work at Jubilee Christian Center Out Reach Pantry. Feed the Children is such a blessing to so many famlies in their time of need. Time and time again words of Thanks..... are s... more

June 11, 2013

Feed the Children is such a blessing to so many individuals and families in their time of need.
We thank them for reaching out and making a differnce in so many communties. Bringing hope,
love....

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 17, 2011

My name is Mariana, I work at Jubilee Christian Center Out Reach Pantry.
Feed the Children is such a blessing to so many famlies in their time
of need. Time and time again words of Thanks..... are spoken.
How can you measure this? It is beyond measure! I thank God for
the
blessings seen and unseen. For the out pouring of Love, Generosity , and compassion that is welcomed . Thank you!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am a witness to hear, see the transformation of so many lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would continue to reach people in different areas that have not been tapped into.

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

feed The children has helped us with free food several times which has supported the economically challenged families in Dallas - Ft Worth. They ate great to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Feed the children has been a tremendous asset to our organization. We have been blessed to receive goods that allow us to make sure that the clients we serve our afforded quality products and services. In an effort to serve our community, resources are often limited, but through th endeavors of Feed The Children, we have met our mark each time.

It is with great pride and admoration that I recall our largest event to date, in collaboration with Feed the Children, Essence of hope was able to feed 400 families. It was a landmark event for our community. People from off of the streets & other homeless situations, are still asking us about that day.

Kudos to a great partnership & an even greater organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow their partners to help out a bit more. They do so much, I am sure that they could use the help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Feed the Children has been a huge blessing to so many for years, but they have made a tremendous impact here in the Dallas / Fort Worth Area in so many ways! Their heart to serve and to give is second to none, but their collaboration is priceless. We have had the privilge to not only work with them on projects that bring resources to our community, but to see the team work and collaboration between corporate America, other non-profits and our faith-based community is inspiring and challenging. To be as large as they are, but to understand that it takes a "village" to meet the needs of the village is strategic. It comes down to people, serving people and meeting needs. Whether procurement, logistics, distribution or loving on people, its all about people. Feed the Childen has blessed and modeled servant leadership to the Fortune 500 and to the least of these.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Feed the Children, Inc. has helped our non-profit in the past, which in turn, helped to provide needed items and food to the needy in our community. Whether you are speaker with an office worker or someone on the shipping dock, they show professionalism, provide great customer service, and answer any questions quickly. They are a real blessing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 23, 2012

Feed the Children has supplied us with a variety of food stuffs, water, and other supplies for our ministry to the homeless of Oklahoma City. We are very grateful for these supplies that we share wit... more

June 11, 2013

Feed the children continues to resource our ministry to the underprivileged at Wiley Post Park in downtown Oklahoma City where we serve a hot meal each week to approximately 80 to 100 people. I have also seen how Feed the Children has responded to the tornado relief. I appreciate their partnership with other agencies including our church to provide resources for the people who have suffered so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2012

Feed the Children has supplied us with a variety of food stuffs, water, and other supplies for our ministry to the homeless of Oklahoma City. We are very grateful for these supplies that we share with the people we serve meals to at Wiley Post Park in Oklahoma City.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Over the past 3 years Feed the Children has provided food assistance to well over 2700 needed families in Northeast Florida. Often time’s families come to our agency activities where we provide a light snack. The sad thing is that we know that snack for some is the only meal they have had or will have for that day. Feed The Children has given so very many families in our area needed food to smile about. Families that are homeless living in their cars, mothers pregnant with other children and no way to feed them, children that are grateful to know that they will eat when they see the beautiful red Feed The Children semi truck parked to give them needed food. Our agency is truly grateful for the partnership with Feed the Children. It has been one of the greatest partnerships that have provided so much for the families in need in our community.
Thank You Feed The Children -- Thank YOU!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Feed The Children has provided school supplies, backpacks and books to our school district's McKinney Project which serves children and their families who have experienced a loss of housing. Parents have commented that the items have been of great help to them as they struggle financially. Our program is able to assist more students through the support of Feed The Children. Items are distributed along with other resource information to families directly or they are sent to school Social Workers or Counselors and/or shelters. Feed The Children has been a welcomed and terrific partner.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Feed the children is an incredible program. It has done so much for our children at school. It is not as simple as giving children the essential materials to be successful at school but the overall concept of support to children extends to us being a catalyst for change in a child's life. Change that could help save children and guide them to future success. We are very grateful to have the continued support of Feed The Children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute food to families during our food drops; help assemble food and personal care boxes at one of our distribution centers.