Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.611575
| 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Feed the Children deserves five stars for understanding the benefits of a partnership with the school district homeless liaisons to have a far reaching impact with limited resources. In 2013 alone, the truck delivered 232 boxes of books and 2,080 backpacks filled with basic need items and school supplies to Sacramento County. In addition, the school districts throughout the state receive boxes of supplies in the mail each year. When I began sponsoring a child in Ethiopia in 1980, I didn’t know that I would subsequently see so many children right in my own community benefit from the same organization. These humble, caring and dedicated people help us alleviate the pain of homelessness.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Feed The Children has been providing food, vitiams, and other househeld item to our church for a number of years. Our church has a large community outreach food program and wouldn't be able to feed the families in need without their generous donations. Feed the Children is a wonderful organization partnering with other to help end hunger.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Over the years Feed the Children has given Metro Kidz International truck loads of candy, chocolate, drinks, books, toys, cleaning supplies, baby items and more! We've been able to bless 1000s of inner-city children and their families with these items, which have also helped keep our ministry going! Thank you Feed the Children for your dedication to serving needy children and families all over the US and the world!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

allow organizations to request items they need instead of waiting for an email of available items every month.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Thanks to fee the children we here at Jubilee Project, Inc. have been able to help families with cleaning supplies backpacks with school supplies and clean drinking water. So thank you Feed The Children for all you do. God Bless you.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Feed the children has been a great asset to our organization. They have allowed us to reach out and not only service the homeless at Making A Way Housing, but the underserved in the community. We collaborate with many different agencies, and feed the children ALWAYS responds to the clarion call consistently. We are blessed to have them assist us in helping the needy!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage donors to donate more!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Feed The Children is a great organization that has been helping the Appalachian area and the Christian Appalachian Project Operation Sharing for over twenty years. They provide food, clothing, water, and various other needed supplies of all types that help the people of Appalachia. If it were not for the support of Feed The Children many children, families, and elderly people would go hungry each night in the Appalachian area. Also, Feed The Children is very supportive to the Appalachian area during times of disaster. Over the last ten years we have received numerous truckloads of water, food, and supplies to help the people to get back on their feet.
We are very thankful for Feed The Children and the work that they do to help the people of the Appalachian area and we are proud to be a partner with this top rated organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would continue the great work that they are doing and I would not change anything.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Great organization that provides support for our homeless families in North East ISD. We really appreciate the support and spirit of giving the organization provides us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Feed the Children has been partnering with the Pennsylvania Department of Education through Feed the Children’s Homeless Education & Literacy Program since 2007. Feed the Children has distributed backpacks, children’s books, school supplies, and snack food components to Pennsylvania’s children experiencing homelessness since then.

Feed the Children delivered the first tractor-trailer load of backpacks, books, school supplies, and snack food components to Philadelphia. Since then, Feed the Children has been delivering backpacks, books, school supplies, and snack food components to Pittsburgh, Reading, Lancaster, Grove City, Erie, Indiana, State College, Allentown, and Bethlehem Pennsylvania.

The joy, happiness, and a sense of belonging, that a child experiencing homelessness gets by having his or her own backpack and school supplies, allows them to “fit in” and be on equal ground like their peers. Records show that more than 21,000 backpacks have been delivered to Pennsylvania’s children experiencing homelessness and we are currently working with school districts for a fall delivery as our partnership with Feed the Children will continue.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

For years Feed The Children has contributed tremendously to the goals of Bethesda Mission's Outreach Ministry to alleviate hunger in the rural areas of Central Pennsylvania. Every month Bethesda Mission's Outreach Ministry distributes over 1,500 food bags to food pantries and churches in the neighboring counties of Harrisburg, PA, in addition to providing bulk food donations on an as needed basis to local non-profits that share our goals . The number of lives that our Outreach Ministry is able to touch would be significantly less without the constant grace and goodwill of the food donations we receive from Feed The Children. Their charity has not only helped to grow the number of people that we serve, but has helped us improve the quality and nutritional content of the food items that go into each of our bags. We are blessed to be in partnership with this organization.

--Zach Kinard
Bethesda Mission, Director of Outreach Ministry
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

I have a shelter located in South Central LA. Feed the Children has donated supplies and food to our organization (watchitgrow inc.) every month. South Central LA is has alot of people who are homeless, suffer from addiction and are low income. Feed the Children is a god sent to many who consider themselve as hopeless, so it excites us every week to give donations and see HOPE!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute food to families during our food drops; help assemble food and personal care boxes at one of our distribution centers.