Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.611575
Write A Review
June 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Feed the Children is an exceptional organization that has been able to make a significant impact in the lives of thousands of children by partnering intelligently with effective direct-service organizations in every part of the country that care for needy kids. As Chief Production Officer for one such organization (The River Fund New York) based in New York City’s largest borough, I have direct interaction with key operatives at Feed the Children on a regular basis.

The level of professionalism and expertise that these individuals bring to the table allows Feed the Children to define and implement the most effective use of available resources. As a team, Feed the Children develops smart programs to support direct-service organizations—and then aggressively goes into the market to find the appropriate corporate and foundation support to make those programs work.

Operating since 21 years, The River Fund New York has been a partner with Feed the Children for a long time and we have always enjoyed working with them. However, our appreciation for the organization grew even deeper with the tremendous support we received during the immediate aftermath of Superstorm Sandy. As the very first Emergency Food Program to get into the Flood Zones behind the storm, we at The River Fund needed all the help we could get. Feed the Children was quick to respond to some of the special needs of the situation: Not only did they make large quantities of food available, they also channeled substantial quantities of cleaning supplies to us—which were desperately needed for distribution to families whose homes were inundated by muddy flood waters.

Of course, our work in the Sandy Flood Zones continues—since thousands of families and seniors who were already struggling before the storm still require our ongoing support. Feed the Children continues to be an outstanding partner with us, and calls on us regularly with ideas and ways of assisting us to deliver more help to those in need. The relationship we have established with Feed the Children is a major source of encouragement to us as we continue in our Mission “to feed and empower those we serve to move beyond the lines of poverty.”

Thank you very much for the opportunity to endorse this outstanding organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We are a very small rural district and do not qualify for many services for our Homeless population. Feed the Children provided us with backpacks and supplies to help us support our students. We appreciate all that they do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Feed the Children has helped the North Carolina Homeless Education Program provide backpacks, food, and books to children across North Carolina. The backpacks are distributed to school districts who then give them to their neediest children. This helps the school districts use their local resources for other needs. The local liaisons are very appreciative of this opportunity and are grateful to be able to serve the children in this way. The backpack distribution is always very popular. Feed the Children is great to work with. They are responsive to my questions and they are highly reliable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None! They do a great service.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013

more

June 19, 2013

We have been receiving donations from Feed The Children for the past 12 months and their generosity of giving to us has allowed us to be able to distribute items to other agencies that serve GOD's people.
Feed The Children is truly a Blessing to the people that are receiving these items
because in our tri-state area the need is greater than ever before.
My prayer would be that Feed The Children will receive an increase in their donations so that more will be served because of them. My hat goes off to them for all that they do for the Glory of GOD.

Operatioon NOW

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 17, 2011

Cutting Edge Ministries is a partner in Central Florida and FTC has been a great help to our ministries from food support, school back packs, etc. Also during the 2004 hurricanes FTC trucks were here... more

June 18, 2013

I have been involved with Feed the Children, Inc. through 2004, 2005, and 2006 Hurricanes in Florida and Mississippi. They were there with supplies and on the the ground help for the people in the disasters.
Cutting Edge Ministries is a participating partner with them and we receive supplies
from them and in the event there is another disaster in Central Florida they are ready to respond with us here. Feed The Children coordinates and works well many many non-profit agencies to make sure children and families do not go hungry

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would encourage supply donors to get more products to them

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 17, 2011

Cutting Edge Ministries is a partner in Central Florida and FTC has been a great help to our ministries from food support, school back packs, etc. Also during the 2004 hurricanes FTC trucks were here.
Thanks for everything and look forward to working with you.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Yes I worked personally with Feed the Children in 2004-2006 at feeding centers from Mississippi, to Florida.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Open more food sources to our Central Florida distribution, due to the distance to Nashville warehouse

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

What is unique about this organization?

It allows partners like us to nestwork around the world as well as help our local communities

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Feed the Children play a vital role in partnering with Wings of Faith to help serve a “third world nation”, The Native American Indian. Because of the generous donations of goods we receive from Feed the Children we are better enabled to provide badly needed supplies to the impoverished Native Americans that live in remote high mountain desert areas of the Southwest. This wonderful organization donated school supplies that we handed out to very poor Native Children on the reservations. Without this wonderful giving these tiny scholars would have gone to school missing the barest essentials…notebook paper and binders. The Indian schools on the reservation also give special thanks for your support.

I can’t speak highly enough about the staff. The people that we work with at Feed the Children are joyfully committed, very helpful, and extremely well organized. I rate this organization five stars.

Feed the Children is a great asset to Wings of Faith. We are grateful for the generous giving and I look forward to continuing our partnership.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013

more

June 17, 2013

Feed the Children has been a tremendous resource to Genesee Intermediate School District in helping us meet the needs of our homeless students in Flint and Lapeer, Michigan. For the past two years, they have delivered well over a thousand backpacks loaded with supplies, books, hygiene products and food. We have shared these items with all of our school districts as well as several of our local homeless shelters. Very often, these would be the only new items these children would receive. The joy the backpacks and books have brought them is immeasurable. They have even provided books in Spanish for our ESL students.

I can’t speak highly enough of the staff at Feed the Children. They are incredibly caring individuals and are the reason I rate this organization five stars. No special requests have ever gone unanswered. I look forward to continuing our partnership with them in an effort to help our most needy children. Bravo!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing. They are fantastic and extremely responsive!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

I work for a large, national, faith-based not-for-profit food bank who receives regular donations from Feed The Children. One of their regular donations to us are boxes of miscellaneous non-food items. The agencies we serve love them and always anticipate opening the boxes to inspect the contents. One of the not-for-profit organizations that we support on the west side of Indianapolis received a box with an assortment of extra large gauze pads. The director of the pantry wasn't sure if she'd ever be able to "move" them out of the pantry but decided to place them on an "unlimited" table within the pantry. When they opened the doors for their pantry, the first client was a veteran in a wheelchair who had lost his leg in a war while serving our country. Due to a sore at the amputation site, he was unable to wear his prosthesis. He needed extra large gauze pads to place between the prosthesis and the amputation site - and there they were just for him just when he needed them. What a blessing for him and for the pantry workers to witness.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

Feed The Children has partnered with ACTS Resource Center (ACTS Food Bank) to help us in feeding over 10,000 hungry people each month. In their years of blessings we have been able to provided food, vitamins, and other special needs. We were their charity pick in Denver this year for their annual “Americans Feeding Americans” Project in feeding over 400 needy families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Since 1999 Feed The Children has partnered with World Blessing Foundation by providing food, vitamins and other items to impact nations in times of need. FTC is a great asset in the compassion ministry world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute food to families during our food drops; help assemble food and personal care boxes at one of our distribution centers.