Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.815385
Write A Review
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

This charity goes "above" and far "beyond" to help their "guests" that live there on site.

As for us - the guests who visit - we are taught so very much about these exotic birds, spend time visiting, assisting with simple duties as needed, and try to support financially whenever
possible.

They do NEED so many more monetary and other donations though and I'd like to add this to my review as some people just have NO idea of the cost it takes to care for over 1400 (+) different species of birds. It is my hope that more will join in support and / or visit to learn more and simply enjoy a wonderful outing!
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

They help unwanted and abused parrots by rehabilitation and rescue. Parrots are a neglected casualty of the pet trade. We need more organizations like Feathered Friends Forever.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

This group is a great bunch of people who care very much for their Feathered Friends. Job well done.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

This nonprofit does work for the abused and unwanted pet birds that no one wants. It fits a unique need in the community, and should be recognized for its great work.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

Never fail to impress me. Birds are very messy UNLESS you have a caring group to keep it sanitary and bird and visitor friendly.
See them about 2 to 4 times a month and always there is a professional caring air about them.
Worth your time and support for sure.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

Absolutely amazing bird rescue! It makes me feel so happy knowing so many birds are safe and loved!
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

This place. Oh this place! I have never seen such a rescue. They take birds of all ages and stages. They restore the birds dignity. They raise awareness for birds that can outlive their humans by DECADES! They turn their dimes into dollars somehow and they always provide the best of love and care even if it means mangement goes hungry. This is one "rescue" that should really be labeled as heaven. The FIDS as they call them are loved individually for who they are AND as a whole for their species. I have never seen such dedicated volunteers or an owner. Truly a cut above the rest!
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I recently visited this facility and was advised they have 1500 birds spread out in screened carports distributed in a "Breaking Bad" style trailer park. Some cages referred to as flights contained over 100 birds. They are obviously very passionate about the birds, but I'm not sure they are better off in this location. It was not clean and neat, but it would be difficult to keep that many birds and be clean and neat. I would be concerned at the volume of birds, the amount of refuse and the potential for disease. They obtain funds from donors, boarders and volunteers and in kind donations. They do adopt out birds that are potential pets. Some are too aggressive or stressed to make good companions. I would be concerned about the stellar reviews posted on this site as they are not helpful overall in objectively rating this charity. The situation of bird sales in the US is absurd. As with other abandoned and abused pets, please think long term when you consider any pet for your home.
October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been to this Refuge and seen how wonderfully they all care for these birds.. All the fundraisers they are able to do... Special events to help support these birds ... They all need your help ! Freathered Friends Forever is the largest Bird Rescue in the US ... they take on all types of bird who are adoptable ! Please help show your support ... Donate now They have many beaks to feed of all sized ..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build more refuges for these Birds ... It gets pretty crowded in some of their housing units... but They need more food and medical assistance for all these birds. ... Some Free medical assistance for these birds would be Amazing ... Every little bit helps...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

This non profit will give you the best feeling, they take great care of these birds and the birds are very happy. This is very therapeutic for the visitors and volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers