Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

they take amazing care of the birds, and know just how to find them the right home. the bird picks the owner. its a little like harry potter shopping for a wand. and its the best way to do it. the only thing that caught us off guard was when we adopted our bird, the adoption fee was higher than we expected, but with that many beaks to feed, it is understandable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 24, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 14, 2012

Feathered Friends Forever is an amazing parrot rescue non-profit. I found out about the facility online and decided to visit with my daughter for their Open House in June for the first time. It's incr... more

August 24, 2013

I adopted my special-needs peach fronted conure from Feathered Friends Forever about a year ago and he's an amazing addition to our family. After visiting the refuge a number of times and still not being sure of the type of bird that would be right to adopt, Ron and his wife Tammy helped my daughter & I to find just the right little guy to bring home. All of the volunteers are so incredibly dedicated to each and every bird in the refuge, and contribute 100% of their time, energy, and own resources to ensuring that all of their parrots are well cared for!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Feathered Friends Forever is an amazing parrot rescue non-profit. I found out about the facility online and decided to visit with my daughter for their Open House in June for the first time. It's incredible how well each of the birds are cared for, loved, and respected/ appreciated for their uniqueness. My daughter & I couldn't wait to return a couple weeks later to see if we could find a parrot to adopt that would be a good fit for our family and with our senior cockatiel. Ron, his wife, and Bob were extremely helpful and patient with us to find just the right bird. We ended up taking home a wonderful funny looking conure with a great personality. He was a bit naked of feathers, but with lots of love and attention they're growing back:) I strongly recommend adopting a parrot from Feathered Friends Forever. When I'm in a position to do so I can't wait to sponsor one of the parrots and go back for visits!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

I have been vivsiting FFF since 203 when they 300 parrots and watched them grow. I have seen more than once, Ron handle an incoming bird that was said to be mean and he just reaches in and brings out a new feathered friend. I call him the Bird Whisperer because he has a gift that birds instictavally know that they are safe. The rescue has changed and grown through the years, but Rons heart still has love for each and every bird. His staff are great and give 12 + hours each day with no pay but lots ove birdie love. High five to FFF.
Red

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just one thing, to get more people to know that FFF is in Harlem Ga.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Best rescue for your bird, very concerned and helpful staff. 100% non paid staff, they deserve a some financial assistance, feeding all those birds with just donations has to be tough.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 4, 2012

more

September 4, 2012

Big Bird (Ron), Tammy, Larry and Bob have been very interesting, informative and helpful in our transition to the local area from out of state. We have 8 parrots and didn't know what to do until we can get our own place. Thank goodness they swooped down from the sky to help us out since June 2012 (and still ongoing). I couldn't get to fully appreciate this bird sanctuary on only 1 visit so I recommend anyone to get an annual membership to visit often and make friends with more and more of the the personalities and beauties here. You'll hear some common phrases " Hi Casper", "Whatta ya doing", "bye" etc and view some great acrobatic moves from some of the showoffs.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

I've been interested in parrots for as long as I can remember and this year, I found Feathered Friends Forever through a web search for local parrot rescues. I've visited this rescue several times and can honestly say that the people are friendly and very helpful and each of their numerous birds are cared for. These are people who actually do care about these birds and want to see them in good and loving homes. Feathered Friends Forever is a non-profit organization that operates solely on donations. The money that they get quite literally goes to the birds to help feed them, shelter them and take care of their needs. About a month and a half ago, I adopted an Umbrella cockatoo from them and he seems to be doing fine. The dogs have taught him to bark. So now whenever he hears them bark, he barks too and it sounds as though we adopted a Chihuahua rather than a cockatoo. I really enjoyed visiting this rescue and look forward to visiting again in the near future. And maybe the cockatoo can come with me for a visit as well.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 27, 2011

more

December 27, 2011

I've been involved in fund raisers the past 8 years at FeatheredFriendsForever. Each trip I've make, I'm always seeing improvements to what they do. As new technology becomes available, I'm seen FFF make use of it. My wife and I have adopted 3 birds from FFF over the years. 2 small one and a cockatoo Tasha, She was a victim of domestic violence. Over the years she has learned to trust humans and thinks of herself as a human. She has become an important part of our family. We take her back from time to time to visit and for our friends at FFF to see how far she has come Keep up the good work!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 15, 2010

more

May 15, 2010

I was at a place where I was unable to care for my birds anymore, and I took them to Feathered Friends Forever in April of this year. They made a difficult time for me as pleasant as possible, and I know my birds are being well cared for. Ron is a great guy, and will love my birds as much as I did.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

visiting the facility.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 3, 2010

more

May 3, 2010

I adopted a Severe Macaw who is healthy and happy thanks to his rescue by Feathered Friends Forever. I am so glad this rescue exists, as the need is so great, and they are dedicated to caring for all birds in need.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

knowledgeable and dedicated.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 26, 2010

more

April 26, 2010

The goffin's cockatoo is a real sweetheart and I have had him for over 3 years now. I met and interacted with the bird prior to the adoption then I took him home.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

volunteering and also adopting a little goffin's cockatoo.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Upgrade all current housing as well as provide housing for twice as many birds and be set up to help all needy birds.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers