Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.561645
Write A Review
March 19, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 19, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

This nonprofit has come under fire by some extremely ignorant, hateful, and loathsome people in the past 6 months. Their goal is to get it shut down with no regard for where 1500 birds will go. When confronted about what they plan to do with the birds, they say it's not their problem. That the state will take care of them. The state will sell off the larger, more valuable birds to breeders and terminate the other. Every rescue in and around the state are scrambling to do whatever it is these morons want for FFF, because they know FROM EXPERIENCE just what will happen if FFF is shut down. I happily donate my money to these efforts because I am thinking of the birds. I am truly sorry you monsters would rather see these birds dead than alive, but that is your wrong doing.
March 16, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 16, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

This place is filthy and disgusting. The birds are sick, no clean anything. It is a scam and sickening. This place needs shut down. There are too many birds and not enough help
March 13, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 13, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

From what I understand, they are being shut down....................
March 11, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 11, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

STAY AWAY.. Far far away. No food, no water, no fresh anything. Dirty cages, birds feather plucking from overcrowding. Donate nothing here, the birds do not see any of it
March 9, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 9, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

Hell hole. Birdie concentration camp! I ran a rescue and do know what it entails and this place doesn't even rate one star. They use the money given for their own living and the birds don't get any of it! Fresh fruit and veggies? I never saw any. Green water, filthy cages, no toys or enrichment, no heat. Outside flights accessible to predators and huge rat infestation. My only agenda is to tell you what I personally saw.
March 8, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 8, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

I talked with the operator a few years back, yes, he knows the talk! Being with a shelter and rescue organization I know the challenges of taking care of animals the proper way. I have had more than one complaint over the years about this organization. The complaints are always the same, this place should be shut down. After talking to the operator, I was convinced that the people there are BLIND! These people truly believe that this is the proper way to care for parrots. Overcrowded enclosures, poor quality food, a rodent problem and not enough toys or perches for the amount of parrots there. We all have parrots die in our shelters. But we are aware of what they died from because we have a limited number of parrots to care for. We have necropsies done and we spend our donated money on the animals in our care and not ourselves. Before ever willing your animals to this place, GO THERE, DO NOT CALL, GO THERE AND CHECK IT OUT. Every time someone calls to go and check out this place, the place gets a cleaning. This helps get the animals in their care a much needed cleaning, fresh food and clean water. People that have recently posted that this place ROCKS all volunteer there and are friends of this place. These people are also BLIND!! Unless they think cruelty is acceptable! PICTURES DO NOT LIE!!! We have posted our pictures to the Internet, they tell the truth!! Call so this place gets a cleaning!!!
February 10, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 10, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

When you read thru all the 5 star reviews, you will notice 2 that have been posted as one star. These were from individuals with personal agendas who have no involvement in rescues, no knowledge of what it takes to operate one but rather a hatred of the work others are doing to benefit the birds. Are there areas that could be "cleaned up"? Sure, on any given day you can find something. But instead of helping, they prefer hating. The "crap food" is one of the best mixes available, with over a ton a month fed along with fruits, veggies and other treats. The birds are well cared for. Do some die? Of course, as do all living things. Most of the birds are abandoned surrenders so ages are not known. Those that may have a problem get the care they need. The rescue has become a valuable resource for people with questions about their personal birds, resulting in many little lives being saved. Social media was recently filled with hate messages and many of those involved in it asked questions, found out the truth and are now realizing the tremendous role this organization plays in providing a home for these parrots. With THEIR help as volunteers and supporters, the "problems" will all be taken care of. The GA Dept of Agriculture conducts routine and spot inspections of the rescue every year as do local agencies. Every one results in a passing grade. So if you see what the haters write, take it with a grain of salt and understand that one person writing 2 fake reviews doesn't mean anything compared to 60 some 5 stars. Further, if you do have a question, please contact the rescue directly and ask. They will be happy to help you, especially if you are a fellow parrot lover.
February 8, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 8, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

This is great place for birds that, for whatever reason, lost their home. A beautiful place to view beautiful birds and interact with them.
November 4, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

This horrible place is a total lie, the birds are fed crap food, there are mice and snakes everywhere, they don't care if the birds die, they will tell you lies and dreams, take your money, then try to get more and more... they are more interested in buying and selling guns and ammo for cash, keep no records on anything... they have NO clue what is going on... they don't care!

It is very sad that these people are not in jail, they are nothing what they say they are... The poor birds... my heart breaks for them... the five star ratings are the jerks that work there... Do not put your birds there!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Remove all the birds and get them a better place to live

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 1, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

Feathered Friends Forever is a scam. It provides money to support their primary business which is selling guns & ammo under the name Birds ' Bullets. The place is filthy and mouse infested. The birds are fed an 80% sunflower diet. There is NO medical care provided for birds. Go and see this place before you send them a dime. You will be sickened
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers