Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

My family fosters cats for the Fayette County Humane Society. I had no idea what I was getting into when I started but I can now say that I am glad that I did. The volunteers in our organization are committed and truly care about each and every animal that comes into our adoption program. I am especially grateful for all the time they've given to reach out to me and help me take care of each and every issue that my fosters have had. I hope to participate for years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I adopted my dog from the humane society, it was a very calm-organized and exciting process. I now volunteer on weekends and have a great time. The people are very friendly and caring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hard working many hours spent on finding ways to generate money to fund spaying, neutering, adoption of abandoned animals and endeavoring to make their lives appreciated and loved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 14, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 14, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

Every penny given to Fayette County Humane Society goes toward helping the animals. There is no shelter overhead, and it is run by caring volunteers.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

successful adoptions.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

seeing animals find loving homes.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

people who genuinely love animals.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

expand its spay and neuter program and help reduce pet overpopulation.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers