Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I was a medical volunteer at the Finca from 2005-2008. I came as an older, retired adult. I was a little concerned how well I would fit in, since I was not only older, but a Protestant. I found the Finca staff to be very warm and accepting and I soon felt part of the group. It honestly was a wonderful experience, certainly not without challenges, but one of the most rewarding experiences of my life.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

My daughter was a volunteer for the Finca del Nino and loved it. I visited twice and saw firsthand how the children had a loving environment and decisions were carefully made to help the children. I feel the money I donate is very well spent. Linda Stryker

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My 3 years as a volunteer missionary at Farm of the Child changed my life. Not only did I make life-long friends with my fellow missionaries, but also met three of the greatest blessings in my life--my three oldest, adopted children. Farm of the Child changes lives--the children and families served, the missionaries and volunteers who serve, and all those who share in this mission through prayers and financial support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 27, 2011

more

April 27, 2011

I have a family memeber who helps run this amazing organization, and there could not be a more invloved, caring person to help make Farm of the Child a great place. The service, the compassion, and the hard work is visible every single day.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing teh organization grow.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger so they could help more kids!

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers