Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have been volunteering with FareStart in Seattle for about 6 years now. The community that revolves around this organization is top notch! Everyone is so friendly and there only for the right reasons - to help the student programs that FareStart provides. I am very passionate about FareStart and hope more spread the word to keep their programs thriving.
December 21, 2012

more

December 21, 2012

I've had the honor of eating at FareStart, donating to FareStart, and working with their incredible development team during my time in Seattle, and I can't recommend the organization enough. FareStart touches lives in our community in a way that no other organization does, and the constructive impact FareStart is having will be felt in Seattle and around the country for decades to come. I'm proud to be affiliated with this organization, and can't wait to see what they do next.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I love volunteering here! They are positively impacting lives here in Seattle.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

The first time I volunteered I went to one of their auctions. I was so touched to hear all of the stories of those who have been through the program and to see the AMAZING support that they had from the community. I have been volunteering with them ever since. Great vision, great staff and great results!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I love volunteering in the kitchen! The cheif's are great they really take the time to explain and demonstrate proper techniques for students and volunteers! I have especially enjoyed getting to know the students and been encouraged by their stories! Farestart is a wonderful organisation and gives so much to those in need around this Seattle!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

FareStart rocks. Volunteered in the kitchen monthly for about a year. Worth it in every way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have volunteered in the kitchen once a month for over a year and have really enjoyed getting to know the chefs and students. It is a great program that is changing lives! Also, they really support and encourage their volunteers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

FareStart is an inspiration to those of us who believe in the power of a strong mission, clarity in execution, and successful outcome. Hearing participants speak on behalf of the program's impact from a personal perspective, and the subsequent ability to deeply impact lives, is profound. I have been a fan for many years, and this year became a proud donor. I anticipate a long-term relationship and look forward to being a partner in future success!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I have been a weekly volunteer at FareStart for over three years, and I love this organization! Volunteers are welcomed with gratitude and respect, and rewarded with a deep sense of belonging. The passion for transformation inherent in the culture at FareStart is life-changing, not just for students but for all who come through the door.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to FareStart a decade ago and became a board member 7 years ago. My understanding and appreciation for the organization has only grown with time. The impact the organization has on individuals who are interested in turning their lives around is tremendous. The fact that 85% of the graduates get jobs within 90 days of graduation is a testament to the terrific staff, execution and vision of the organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers