Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.315795
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 9, 2013

more

March 9, 2013

I have adopted four cats from Fancy Cats Rescue Team since 2007. All of the volunteers are knowledgeable, caring people, and the cats they have in their adoption centers and fairs are beautiful. What means the most to me is that FCRT is available for advice and help whenever I have needed it--whether it's helping a new kitty to adjust to my home or--more recently--when one of my senior FCRT kitties passed away. They do such wonderful work that they are frequently called on my other local rescue agencies and shelters, and they work tirelessly to help kitties who need a forever find the one person who needs to give them that home. I love FCRT almost as much as I love my cats.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted my Cat Jack from Fancy Cats as a result of an urgent plea they posted on Facebook. Jack had been bounced around in several homes due to some behavioral issues and was about to be taken to the county shelter. He would have gone straight to the front of the kill line: Solid black, owner surrender, problem cat. Fortunately, his owner contacted Fancy Cats as one last resort. The urgent plea FCRT posted about him needing a home gave a complete and 100% accurate disclosure of his history and issues. Their truthful disclosure made me WANT to save him, and I did. All communications I had with FCRT during the adoption process were extremely professional. They asked me to provide them with updates on Jack after I adopted him, as they do with all cats they find homes for. I can't imagine my life without Jack or how anyone could have given him up and I thank Fancy Cats every day when I look at his beautiful face and know that he is alive and with me because of them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My initial introduction to Fancy Cats Rescue Team was at one of their weekly adoption events last Fall. I ended up adopting a bonded pair of cats from them. I was contacted by them to see how things were going. I was pleased to discover that they do follow up on adoptions. I have also become aware via Facebook postings of just how very active they are in pulling and rescuing so many cats from shelters in order to give them a chance at adoption. My impression is that this group epitomises the saying that actions speak louder than words!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 9, 2013

more

March 9, 2013

Fancy Cats is a wonderful local organization making a difference far beyond our community. Many organizations look to FCRT as a leader in cat rescue. I've adopted from FCRT, I've volunteered, I've been Volunteer Coordinator, and I'm a donor and supporter.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 27, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
January 27, 2013

I found a lost cat in December of 2012 and unfortunately no one was looking for him. Being that shelters give their animals a time limit, I knew I was not going to send him there. So I contacted a bunch of recuses in Northern Virginia and I got the "we're sorry we are full" response. Lucky Fancy Cats got back to me saying they would be able to help me, Cathy gave me a date and the name of a volunteer that would be able to help. The volunteer, Danielle, was more then nice and reassuring. She came to my house picked him up and took him to get neutered. She let me know through emails and a phone call how he was recovering. I even got to see him a couple days later! Overall, a great rescue and I would recommend anyone looking for a cat to look here!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a donor to Fancy Cats for many years. I first was introduced to their work at a cat show. In the years that followed I checked their web site regularly and donated when I could. Four years ago after I lost one of my kitties to cancer I began looking for a new kitty. Fancy Cats was my first thought for adopting since I knew the wonderful care that they provide all their babies. They are all wonderful people. The love and care that they give to each and every cat is amazing. They also take care of the cat people like me who are looking for a new baby! I adopted Miss Tillie a kitty who had some issues with traveling and is very shy. She is my Princess! I am very grateful to the folks at Fsncy Catd for taking such great care of Tillie! I'm do glad I found her! I volunteered for a short time doing the laundry at Springfield but had to quit for health reasons. I hope to help again soon! Thanks you Fancy Cats!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

These folks have pulled and rescued so many "last minute" down-to-the-wire cats, and have worked very hard in making successful rescues of needy kitties. I am so grateful of all the work they do to help get new homes,medical care and emergency rescues..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Fancy cats is amazing!!! They helped us find the sweetest cat that brings so much joy to our lives. The volunteers of this organization care so much about the cats and finding them great homes. Over a year after we adopted out kitty, my husband wanted to reach out to find out more about her past. Fancy cats promptly responded and remembered her and all of the details about her! Wow! They're also great to follow on facebook and are always posting about adoptions, ways to help specific cats, and ways to help cats in general! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am not from the metro D.C. area that Fancy Cats serve, but they were recommended to me when I was desperately trying to find a home for a stray cat diagnosed with leukemia (having 2 healthy cats & no outside shelter made it impossible for me to keep the new stray myself). After two and a half months of fruitless searching, within a couple of hours, FC was actively working to help me. Through their FB page and contacts, I met caring people who offered me several possibilities. These people really are dedicated animal lovers and advocates for those with no voice. I appreciate the hope they gave me when others offered none--I especially appreciate that they didn't discard me for being out of their area. My cat now has a safe and happy home, and based on my own personal experience, I rank them as a great organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for FCRT since 2008 and I think they are a wonderful TRUE No-KILL rescue. They honestly care for the cats and try to do what is right for them. They stayed focused to their mission and do not discriminate. They are willing to take on the cats that other rescues wont and they amazingly find them true loving lifetime homes. They do not treat it as a business but as a responsibility to the community and all life. They always go ABOVE and BEYOND what would typically be done to ensure the cats stay happy healthy and loved. They have always taken back a cat even years down the road should the home not keep them. THEY CARE and this is why I continue to foster and volunteer with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers