Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.89615
Write A Review
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

Thirteen years ago, when I adopted my son, Family to Family was one of the first organization I received resources and assistance from. The workshops I attended were very helpful in learning about all disabilities. My son has multiple disabilities and they assisted me in putting my priorities in order to get him the help I needed for him.

The most important aspect about Family to Family is that they are a group of individuals who guide and show you what to do, but they allow you to learn and do it yourself. The best training and advise I have received for myself and my son. Thank you Family to Family for your support but also for the support you give others.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

Family to Family is one of the greatest agencies that offer support for families who need assistance. They offer great programs and activities for all. I have worked with them and my clients have benefited enormously. Thanks Family to Family!!!
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

The Family to Family Network is the go-to resource not only for parents, but also for professionals in the field of disabilities.

Loretta@lzream.org
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

F2F is a great resource for parents and professionals. I really appreciate the updates and resources that are constantly being provided. I am thankful for such a great service.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

As a professional, I rely on Family to Family digest to keep up to date with trainings for myself and events/resources for the families I serve. When I am stumped on a problem related to children with special needs or special education, Family to Family is one of the first sites I check.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Family 2 Family is a unique resource available to families unlike any other organization. They have identified a variety of needs for families of children with disabilities across a wide variety of ages and ability levels, and have developed and provided training and support to address each. F2F is an organization that I routinely consult with for needed information. They have a high degree of expertise and are always able to assist or point me towards additional resources. I commonly refer parents to F2F.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

F2F is a fabulous resource for families AND other professionals. I am new to the Houston area and recently attended a talk by Mary Jane. She is a dynamic speaker and gave a very helpful talk. I've been in the field for a long time, so there's not much that I haven't heard, but she managed to present a new and interesting topic. I will use her insights time and time again. Thank you for being such a champion in our field!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Family 2 Family is without a doubt a needed and valuable asset to the many families with children who have unique and special needs. Most importantly, keep in mind that the effort put forth by F2F supports the entire community, as the foundation of the organization assists parents in raising independent adults who contribute to society. Without the efforts of F2F the entire community will experience the negative impact due to the loss of such a wonderfully supportive organization. There is not enough time or room on this post to list all the many positive ways F2F makes an impact on the community it serves. I am immensely thankful to F2F staff and board members. Robin Rettie, Lighthouse Learning & Resource www.LHlearningresource.com

Photos

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 12, 2010

more

February 12, 2010

I am a special education supervisor and arranged for Family to Family to provide a series of free parent trainings for the district. The sessions were extremely well received by the parents who attended. Mary Jane and the rest of her team did a beautiful job of supporting parents, providing valuable (and accurate) information about special education, and encouraging communication/ collaboration between parents and the school.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

committed to helping parents help their children.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

-Assist with our parent conference & resource fair.-Answer phones and provide intake services in the office-Set up and help with registration at one of our training events Volunteer