Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.873025
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

F2F has been a great resource of information & advisors who are knowledgable to make arents feel at ease when having to prepare for ARD's. the staff is very friendly, helpful, follows up with information as promised. I would recommend this organization to other parents.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

F2F is a wonderful organization with full of resources and supports . I'm blessed that I have found F2F. The day I've talked to F2F is the day my family found another door with hope. Especially, people work there are so down-to-earth for helping and encouraging people that they have never met.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

F2F is Great! no need to change anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Family To Family Network has been a lifesaver to our family. Having a child with a genetic disorder that causes health issues and intellectual disabilities has thrown us into a whole new world where we felt lost, overwhelmed, and alone. F2F has provided support, connected me with other parents, taught me how to get the services my daughter needs, and given us opportunities that our entire family can enjoy. Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

F2F is one of the best Houston nonprofits to help families like mine who are struggling to navigate the public school special education maze. The staff is dedicated, caring, and speaking from personal experiences which is invaluable. F2F offers informative training seminars and conferences and their resource fair is one not to be missed!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Family to Family is truly a blessing to families with children with disabilities. When we first found out our son had autism and were not sure that the school was providing the services need, I called them. They guided me according to the laws of IDEA and I was able to ensure that my son was receiving the speech therapy that was in his IEP. If your willing to invest the time and take advantage of their training, then you would be ensuring that your child has the best chance of being provided a free and appropriate public education.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Family to Family Network has helped me truly understand the Special Education process and what my rights are as a parent. The knowledge I have gained from working with Family to Family has given me the power to make informed decisions regarding my child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 26, 2012

Upon realizing we were going to move from out of state to Katy, TX, we contacted F2F regarding special education services in the Katy area for out high functioning Autistic child. Immediately, we got... more

October 29, 2013

Family2Family the best sounding board available to a parent with special needs children. Any concern that I have about how to approach an issue with an IEP or at an ARD, they have at least four or five resources for me to consider and lots of advice to offer. Their experience and willingness to share their time with me has truly had a positive impact on the services and education received by our special needs child. Also, the conferences they organize are streamlined and pertinent to the special needs community in our area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2012

Upon realizing we were going to move from out of state to Katy, TX, we contacted F2F regarding special education services in the Katy area for out high functioning Autistic child. Immediately, we got straightforward, realistic details on how things were in the area school districts (lingo, budgeting, etc.), what services to avoid and tons of information that helped us advocate for our child. Insteading of feeling clueless, we felt like we had a fair grasp on a new and complex special education system.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Family To Family always help us to improve our son's Iep goals.
He is only reading because we learned from them how to ask for a reading program. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 24, 2010

I had an urgent matter come up with one of my children and the F2F parent liaison responded very quickly with pertinent information. This helped me to better advocate for my son and helped me to comm... more

August 22, 2013

As a board member of both local and national level autism advocacy organizations, for years I have referred parents to Family to Family Network for help navigating special ed in Texas' public schools, and many other topics important to families of children with disabilities. They are unquestionably one of the most cost efficient, effective, family-friendly non-profits in Texas. Even though I've been at the advocacy game for a long time, I call on them periodically for issues related to my son with autism as he gets older and we face new challenges.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Somehow get more funding to increase staff and provide more parent liaisons.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2010

I had an urgent matter come up with one of my children and the F2F parent liaison responded very quickly with pertinent information. This helped me to better advocate for my son and helped me to communicate my concerns more effectively to the school.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

F2F has helped me with all three of my sons educational advocacy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase funding for more parent liaisons.

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

This has been an awesome resource for much needed information. They have also been able to provide us with special event vouchers to help my child participate on events that he would otherwise not be able to currently attend. Very happy with this service :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

-Assist with our parent conference & resource fair.-Answer phones and provide intake services in the office-Set up and help with registration at one of our training events Volunteer