Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.871795
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Family to Family helps by faithfully keeping us abreast of the latest news and events that happen in the world of special education. Thanks!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

F2F is one of the best Houston nonprofits to help families like mine who are struggling to navigate the public school special education maze. The staff is dedicated, caring, and speaking from personal experiences which is invaluable. F2F offers informative training seminars and conferences and their resource fair is one not to be missed!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Family to Family is truly a blessing to families with children with disabilities. When we first found out our son had autism and were not sure that the school was providing the services need, I called them. They guided me according to the laws of IDEA and I was able to ensure that my son was receiving the speech therapy that was in his IEP. If your willing to invest the time and take advantage of their training, then you would be ensuring that your child has the best chance of being provided a free and appropriate public education.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Family to Family Network has helped me truly understand the Special Education process and what my rights are as a parent. The knowledge I have gained from working with Family to Family has given me the power to make informed decisions regarding my child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

There are not many places in Houston who support Special Needs children/familes that provide the time, knowledge and resources while genuinely caring like Family 2 Family. Whenever I am unsure of something going on with my daughter whether it has to do with her IEP, Accomodations, Modifications, etc they are they to help and I can always count on them to speak with me so I can discuss what I can do and what needs to be done. They are very informative and everytime I talk with someone there I learn something new I didn't before.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Family to family is a wonderful organization...they ladies who work there have helped me so much...with information, tips, education, and in general they have been a great support for my family and myself...I have 2 boys on the spectrum therefore I feel I have to educate myself to stay focus....F2F does a great job at supporting parent and caregivers...GREAT JOB

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 26, 2012

Upon realizing we were going to move from out of state to Katy, TX, we contacted F2F regarding special education services in the Katy area for out high functioning Autistic child. Immediately, we got... more

October 29, 2013

Family2Family the best sounding board available to a parent with special needs children. Any concern that I have about how to approach an issue with an IEP or at an ARD, they have at least four or five resources for me to consider and lots of advice to offer. Their experience and willingness to share their time with me has truly had a positive impact on the services and education received by our special needs child. Also, the conferences they organize are streamlined and pertinent to the special needs community in our area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2012

Upon realizing we were going to move from out of state to Katy, TX, we contacted F2F regarding special education services in the Katy area for out high functioning Autistic child. Immediately, we got straightforward, realistic details on how things were in the area school districts (lingo, budgeting, etc.), what services to avoid and tons of information that helped us advocate for our child. Insteading of feeling clueless, we felt like we had a fair grasp on a new and complex special education system.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

As a professional, I rely on Family to Family digest to keep up to date with trainings for myself and events/resources for the families I serve. When I am stumped on a problem related to children with special needs or special education, Family to Family is one of the first sites I check.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Family To Family always help us to improve our son's Iep goals.
He is only reading because we learned from them how to ask for a reading program. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I learned about Family2Family from my niece. I know from my great nephew's care and opportunities in the Katy, Texas, area, that this organization is all about service. Family2Family serves parents, children, other family members, and also the public; this nonprofit enables all to understand and move forward with knowledge about available resources. People NEED Family2Family

Many kudos to Family2Family! Keep up this great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more donations to support their work

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

-Assist with our parent conference & resource fair.-Answer phones and provide intake services in the office-Set up and help with registration at one of our training events Volunteer