Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.89615
Write A Review
September 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 14, 2012

I have to two young sons with special needs. I had no friends that also had kids with special needs so I was totally lost. This organization has helped us with advice, answering emails and also with g... more

September 29, 2014

Family To Family Network is a wealth of information and is located conveniently near our therapy center. I have two sons with special needs that have attended many events through F2F. They always answer questions too!
June 14, 2012

I have to two young sons with special needs. I had no friends that also had kids with special needs so I was totally lost. This organization has helped us with advice, answering emails and also with giving us tickets to go to sporting events. Having two special needs children is very expensive and they helped me find organizations and grants that could help us to pay for services. They also gave us brochures and advice and kind words when we stopped by right after the diagnosis of my oldest.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

As parents with a son with special needs, my husband and I are grateful to have access to a list of timely workshops and other events. It already is difficult to navigate our array of appointments, educational services and other areas; it would be impossible to access the websites of all the organizations to find what is beneficial to us.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

F2F is a life saver! They are a non profit to help families and individuals navigate Special Education services, adult benefits, how to live and connect with others with disabilities, integrate into the community and feel confident about yourself and your future. They taught me about Medicaid waiting lists, how to build a relationship with the school, life books, how to plan for the future, how to be an advocate, and so much more. They have conferences that are INVALUABLE, their staff has a knowledge base of all most everything in Houston, they can always point you in the right direction and give you tools and websites to continue your search. They have been around a long time and are very well respected. You will see them all over the city at conferences and meetings gathering and disseminating information about how to solve problems and get connected! Be sure to check out their website and look for the "Tx Project First" tab. Save it as a favorite as you will refer to it often! I can not sing the praises of F2F enough! If you are confused where to go or what to do next, call F2F and they will point you in the right direction. :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone them! :-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

The Family to Family Network is the go-to resource not only for parents, but also for professionals in the field of disabilities.

Loretta@lzream.org
November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

F2F has been a great resource of information & advisors who are knowledgable to make arents feel at ease when having to prepare for ARD's. the staff is very friendly, helpful, follows up with information as promised. I would recommend this organization to other parents.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The information that I learned in the first two days with family to family network, has been a life changer for my family. I was infused with a wealth of information on many subjects, my only hope is that I have learned and retained enough information , so that I too can be of help to other families in my community who are as lost as I was when I first walked into the family to family training class room. There is a quote that comes to mind when I think of all that Family to Family network and their associates have done for my family and myself, It reads something like this "together we can make a difference." I hope I have that one piece of information that will make the difference in some child, or adult with a disability's life in such a way that it will be changed for the better for a lifetime. Thank you all for everything you've done to bring about such a positive change in the life of my family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get the information shared out to more people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

F2F is a great resource for parents and professionals. I really appreciate the updates and resources that are constantly being provided. I am thankful for such a great service.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

F2F is a wonderful organization with full of resources and supports . I'm blessed that I have found F2F. The day I've talked to F2F is the day my family found another door with hope. Especially, people work there are so down-to-earth for helping and encouraging people that they have never met.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

F2F is Great! no need to change anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Family To Family Network has been a lifesaver to our family. Having a child with a genetic disorder that causes health issues and intellectual disabilities has thrown us into a whole new world where we felt lost, overwhelmed, and alone. F2F has provided support, connected me with other parents, taught me how to get the services my daughter needs, and given us opportunities that our entire family can enjoy. Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Family to Family helps by faithfully keeping us abreast of the latest news and events that happen in the world of special education. Thanks!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

-Assist with our parent conference & resource fair.-Answer phones and provide intake services in the office-Set up and help with registration at one of our training events Volunteer