Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.873025
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

F2F has been a great resource of information & advisors who are knowledgable to make arents feel at ease when having to prepare for ARD's. the staff is very friendly, helpful, follows up with information as promised. I would recommend this organization to other parents.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The information that I learned in the first two days with family to family network, has been a life changer for my family. I was infused with a wealth of information on many subjects, my only hope is that I have learned and retained enough information , so that I too can be of help to other families in my community who are as lost as I was when I first walked into the family to family training class room. There is a quote that comes to mind when I think of all that Family to Family network and their associates have done for my family and myself, It reads something like this "together we can make a difference." I hope I have that one piece of information that will make the difference in some child, or adult with a disability's life in such a way that it will be changed for the better for a lifetime. Thank you all for everything you've done to bring about such a positive change in the life of my family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get the information shared out to more people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

F2F is a great resource for parents and professionals. I really appreciate the updates and resources that are constantly being provided. I am thankful for such a great service.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

F2F is a wonderful organization with full of resources and supports . I'm blessed that I have found F2F. The day I've talked to F2F is the day my family found another door with hope. Especially, people work there are so down-to-earth for helping and encouraging people that they have never met.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

F2F is Great! no need to change anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Family To Family Network has been a lifesaver to our family. Having a child with a genetic disorder that causes health issues and intellectual disabilities has thrown us into a whole new world where we felt lost, overwhelmed, and alone. F2F has provided support, connected me with other parents, taught me how to get the services my daughter needs, and given us opportunities that our entire family can enjoy. Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Family to Family helps by faithfully keeping us abreast of the latest news and events that happen in the world of special education. Thanks!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

F2F is one of the best Houston nonprofits to help families like mine who are struggling to navigate the public school special education maze. The staff is dedicated, caring, and speaking from personal experiences which is invaluable. F2F offers informative training seminars and conferences and their resource fair is one not to be missed!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Family to Family is truly a blessing to families with children with disabilities. When we first found out our son had autism and were not sure that the school was providing the services need, I called them. They guided me according to the laws of IDEA and I was able to ensure that my son was receiving the speech therapy that was in his IEP. If your willing to invest the time and take advantage of their training, then you would be ensuring that your child has the best chance of being provided a free and appropriate public education.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Family to Family Network has helped me truly understand the Special Education process and what my rights are as a parent. The knowledge I have gained from working with Family to Family has given me the power to make informed decisions regarding my child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

There are not many places in Houston who support Special Needs children/familes that provide the time, knowledge and resources while genuinely caring like Family 2 Family. Whenever I am unsure of something going on with my daughter whether it has to do with her IEP, Accomodations, Modifications, etc they are they to help and I can always count on them to speak with me so I can discuss what I can do and what needs to be done. They are very informative and everytime I talk with someone there I learn something new I didn't before.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

-Assist with our parent conference & resource fair.-Answer phones and provide intake services in the office-Set up and help with registration at one of our training events Volunteer