Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 8, 2012

A unique and powerful way to make difference! I highly recommrnd this organization. more

April 5, 2013

Family-to-Family finds original, inventive and creative, out of the box ideas to help families in need not just to fill an empty stomach but also to stimulate a hungry mind. And this is only a small fraction of what this wonderful organization is doing for families in need around the country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2012

A unique and powerful way to make difference! I highly recommrnd this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

I have been so blessed to have enough to feed my family an get all we need. We are not rich and both work very hard to pay our bills. The $31 i spend each month to help a family just like mine is just a drop in the bucket and I don't miss it. i have such a wonderful sponsored family and we have gotten to be very good friends. We share common interests and hobbies and have fun learning about each others families and the different parts of the country . I have a special needs child myself and it is one of our greatest pleasures to shop for our family together and send those extra boxes of extra and gifts occasionally. it teaches children thankfulness for what they have and generosity to those in need. I love the idea of Family to Family. The name says it all. mine to yours. The way it should be everyday, everywhere.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2012

more

May 7, 2012

It is easy to acknowledge suffering and sometimes feel powerless to make a difference. By being a sponsor, I literally pack food in a box that goes directly to a family in need. It doesn't take much time, or cost much money. The gratification I get when I imagine my recipient family opening a box full of nutritious food is immeasurable. Ilise Harris

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2012

more

May 7, 2012

I am the local mayor of the village where Family-to-Family is based, and I am also a donor and supporter. What impresses me about F-to-F? Tireless devotion to the job by the volunteer staff. Innovation to provide new servcies when needs are identified and willingness to drop efforts when they are completed or unsuccessful. Successful use of media (both traditional and new media) to get the word out. Sensitivity to the clients - they're always treated compassionately and with great respect for their privacy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

April 19, 2012

more

April 19, 2012

I first contacted Family-to-Family in December, 2011 and was matched up with a single mom and her children. The experience has been wonderful. I hope to meet them in person this summer. They are always very appreciative of all that I and the Mission do for them. It feels good to know you are helping a family in need, but what they may not realize is that they are also helping "me." Becoming an empty nester recently hasn't been easy, so having another family, so to speak, to concentrate on has been a blessing. Thank you Family-to-Family!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012

more

April 18, 2012

Family-to-Family is a unique charity that works to end hungar in America. They have Families that help families in need. Hence Family to family They also help some communities with seed projects help to grow food to feed themselves. Excellent! They also provide literary access for children to help with improving themselves with reading. They feed the body, the mind and that in turn feeds the soul. Family - to - family also helps with Toys at Christmas, Thanksgiving meals, clothes, and much needed personal care items. They deserve so much credit and I give them a A+A+A+

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers