Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 1, 2013

more

July 1, 2013

Upon hearing about Family-to-Family you can't help but want to get involved in any way possible. They have numerous programs available to make getting involved so very simple. It is heartwarming to know that in some way you were able to put a smile on someone's face, give them hope and let them know someone cares. Thank you Family-to-Family for all that you do:)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2013

more

July 1, 2013

This charity has always put the people they are helping before anything else. They are doing a stellar job!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2013

more

July 1, 2013

I have been involved with many other charity organizations and this one has exceeded my expectations by far. The different things I can get involved with are spectacular. I love how for thanksgiving they send turkeys to families all over the US. For children, reading is so valuable and I love that this organization pays attention to that. Also, writing letters back and forth to your family you're donating to gives me a sense on how I am making a difference and what else I can do to make a bigger difference. This organization is truly special and into helping others in anyway they can. This is definitely and organization I will be staying with and volunteering for long term.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 8, 2012

A unique and powerful way to make difference! I highly recommrnd this organization. more

April 5, 2013

Family-to-Family finds original, inventive and creative, out of the box ideas to help families in need not just to fill an empty stomach but also to stimulate a hungry mind. And this is only a small fraction of what this wonderful organization is doing for families in need around the country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2012

A unique and powerful way to make difference! I highly recommrnd this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

more

December 17, 2012

I was really helped by Family to Family they helped us when we were just starting here in Canada.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

This has been a wonderful way for my middle school aged son to contribute his time in a manageable and meaningful way. He does the shopping every month for the family we sponsored. He especially enjoys sneaking in his favorite junk foods for the teenage boy in our sponsored family! I like the anonymity...since we don't know our sponsored family except that they are a local mother and son, and they don't know us. That feels right to me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2012

more

May 9, 2012

I have been so blessed to have enough to feed my family an get all we need. We are not rich and both work very hard to pay our bills. The $31 i spend each month to help a family just like mine is just a drop in the bucket and I don't miss it. i have such a wonderful sponsored family and we have gotten to be very good friends. We share common interests and hobbies and have fun learning about each others families and the different parts of the country . I have a special needs child myself and it is one of our greatest pleasures to shop for our family together and send those extra boxes of extra and gifts occasionally. it teaches children thankfulness for what they have and generosity to those in need. I love the idea of Family to Family. The name says it all. mine to yours. The way it should be everyday, everywhere.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2012

more

May 7, 2012

It is easy to acknowledge suffering and sometimes feel powerless to make a difference. By being a sponsor, I literally pack food in a box that goes directly to a family in need. It doesn't take much time, or cost much money. The gratification I get when I imagine my recipient family opening a box full of nutritious food is immeasurable. Ilise Harris

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2012

more

May 7, 2012

I am the local mayor of the village where Family-to-Family is based, and I am also a donor and supporter. What impresses me about F-to-F? Tireless devotion to the job by the volunteer staff. Innovation to provide new servcies when needs are identified and willingness to drop efforts when they are completed or unsuccessful. Successful use of media (both traditional and new media) to get the word out. Sensitivity to the clients - they're always treated compassionately and with great respect for their privacy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

May 5, 2012

more

May 5, 2012

Family-to-Family has helped provide healthy and nutritional food for the needy and hungry children and their families in Pembroke Township/Hokins Park, Illinois. This community is listed as one of the poorest cities, in the United States. Currenlty, Family-to-Family services 38 families, each family receives fresh food monthly which is distributed thru Lorenzo R. Smith School (Hopkins Park) and Super K-Mart (Kankakee, Illinois). Although the families have little in the way of basic needs, God, Sponors and Family-To-Family has continued to supply 5 to 7 days of additional food and the families are thankful!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers