Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Write A Review
June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I have found the FSMC, Friends of the Blind program, to be very organized and supportive so I could volunteer as a visitor to a lady.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

As part of the FSMC Young Professionals group for the past 3+ years, I can honestly say that I have never felt more satisfaction than being involved with an organization that enhances the lives of so many people. As a young professional, it is often difficult to find time to give back to the community in which you live. The Young Professionals' Annual Bowl-a-Thon is a great opportunity for YP's to raise money for the numerous programs that FSMC supports, while networking with fellow YP in multiple industries. At the end of the day, I feel extremely proud to be a YP Board Member for a group of people who make Morris County a better place to live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

My mother was a client at Family Services Adult Day Center for 8 years where she received compassionate care and support every day of the week. I was fortunate to have the peace of mind knowing my mother was safe and loved by the staff. She enjoyed the experience tremendously and looked forward to attending every morning. I have now become an employee of FSMC and am happy to care for clients in need. We are fortunate to have such a wonderful organization for the elderly right here in Morris County.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

iMedia inc, an interactive agency with more than 25 years of digital marketing and online experience, was particularly pleased when local charity Family Service of Morris County (FSMC) had won its 2011 Holiday Charity Vote, an experiment for interactive Holiday giving. iMedia created a Facebook tab that gave people the opportunity to select one of three worthy charities. For every vote cast, iMedia donated $2 to the winning charity. It was clear that FSMC, an organization located in our own Morris county, was the early and consistent favorite. Word of mouth, especially amplified through Facebook and Twitter, favored the hyper-local choice.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

FSMC helps find the best match for you, introduces you to them. The procedure is well organized and the organization is helpful in every way. When I became a friend of the blind, I had no idea "what to do". I didn't want to take someone to shopping malls. My friend turned out to a true friend. Her attitude, love of life and helpfulness still amazes me. She has been a true blessing in my life, and I in hers. There is nothing more fulfilling and rewarding than to help someone else. In the process, it helps you too. Because of my health problems, my visits with her became seldom. She got another friend, and I am sure they are having a great time together. She will always be my friend and I will always love her,.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

As an employee of Family Service, I have also volunteered for a number of events, from participating in our annual Bowl-A-Thon, which raises approximately $30,000 to our annual Spring Ball, which raised over $140,000. There are approximately 20 programs at Family Service which helps individuals, children, families, seniors, and the military throughout the community. This service is vital and strengthens the community and empowers the clients we serve to overcome life's challenges. I am proud to be a part of Family Service of Morris County.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers