Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Write A Review
June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I have found the FSMC, Friends of the Blind program, to be very organized and supportive so I could volunteer as a visitor to a lady.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I was a member of a local church with an on-site day care center serving mostly low income families that was in jeopardy of closing due to financial difficulties. Family Service of Morris County had been involved with the day care center for many years, providing social workers, training for teachers, and educational assistance. When FSMC found out about the financial situation and the impending closure of the center, they stepped in to help immediately. Today, the Madison Day Care Center is a model of a healthy, well run organization. FSMC has transformed the Center, which provides much needed services to low income families. In addition, through its resource network, corporate and individual volunteers are working at the Center, improving the lives of the children and families we touch. Thank you, FSMC!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

The services our Center received from FSMC are considered most valuable and has strengthened the quality of care offered at our child care center. As a Director of this Center that provides full time, year round care for 90 children, I am able to attest to this and with deep admiration and appreciation and value the years Family Services freely gave to our agency. Through their assistance, seven staff member received training and successfully achieved CDA certification. Recently, a Parent Group was offered that focused on the difficulties parents are faced with today. The Early Childhood Consultants provided professional development for our staff and individual parents benefited from their support when they were overwhelmed with various issues their children were going through. Our Center has been in operation for 44 years and our partnership with Family Services has been for the same time period. This is truly a unique organization that cares for the community. and because of their commitment, our Center has enhanced the quality of care to the families and children we serve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Almost ten years ago my wife and I were looking for living options for my mother-in-law who recently lost her husband and her vision. Mom decided that she wanted to move in with our family however we wanted to explore what options she might have for day or evening activities with her peers. Not knowing which way to turn my wife was encourage to seek counsel of Family Service of Morris County. After a brief call with the team at FSMC my wife recieved a complete package of materials two days later laying out the various options for mom. It not only included day and evening activities but also alternative living options should mom want them. Needless to say our search for assistance was over however our committment to help others in our community just began. We have now been involved with FSMC for almost ten years in various volunteer roles. Thank you FSMC for the great work that you do to support our community!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

As part of the FSMC Young Professionals group for the past 3+ years, I can honestly say that I have never felt more satisfaction than being involved with an organization that enhances the lives of so many people. As a young professional, it is often difficult to find time to give back to the community in which you live. The Young Professionals' Annual Bowl-a-Thon is a great opportunity for YP's to raise money for the numerous programs that FSMC supports, while networking with fellow YP in multiple industries. At the end of the day, I feel extremely proud to be a YP Board Member for a group of people who make Morris County a better place to live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

My mother was a client at Family Services Adult Day Center for 8 years where she received compassionate care and support every day of the week. I was fortunate to have the peace of mind knowing my mother was safe and loved by the staff. She enjoyed the experience tremendously and looked forward to attending every morning. I have now become an employee of FSMC and am happy to care for clients in need. We are fortunate to have such a wonderful organization for the elderly right here in Morris County.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

iMedia inc, an interactive agency with more than 25 years of digital marketing and online experience, was particularly pleased when local charity Family Service of Morris County (FSMC) had won its 2011 Holiday Charity Vote, an experiment for interactive Holiday giving. iMedia created a Facebook tab that gave people the opportunity to select one of three worthy charities. For every vote cast, iMedia donated $2 to the winning charity. It was clear that FSMC, an organization located in our own Morris county, was the early and consistent favorite. Word of mouth, especially amplified through Facebook and Twitter, favored the hyper-local choice.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

FSMC helps find the best match for you, introduces you to them. The procedure is well organized and the organization is helpful in every way. When I became a friend of the blind, I had no idea "what to do". I didn't want to take someone to shopping malls. My friend turned out to a true friend. Her attitude, love of life and helpfulness still amazes me. She has been a true blessing in my life, and I in hers. There is nothing more fulfilling and rewarding than to help someone else. In the process, it helps you too. Because of my health problems, my visits with her became seldom. She got another friend, and I am sure they are having a great time together. She will always be my friend and I will always love her,.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I have been a Morristown Child Care Director for the past 16 years. I rely on Family Servcies for the excellent trainng they have offerd for my staff and I over the years. They have provided training in The DECA Assessment of Emotional/Social Development of Young Children, The Importance of Play, The Temperaments of Children, and many more too numerous to list. Our center Chuildren's Corner was picked to be a part of the Step BY Step Program run by Family Services which helped us to achieve NAEYC (National Association for the Education of Young Children)accreditation two years ago. They have provided a Parenting Consultant who is also a Early Childhood Specialist who can consult with aprents and staff. The staff at Family Services are extremely dedicated to the children that they serve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I started off at FSMC as a volunteer in PR and am now a Board member. What is outstanding about FSMC? EVERYTHING! What truly makes it an outstanding organization is the expert and very caring staff from social workers to management to the person who answers the phone. For nearly 200 years, now, the staff of Family Service been passionate about helping people in our community when they most need it. If you are a child at a daycare center we serve and your family needs a hand, our social worker is there for you and we also have our own low cost but exceptional daycare center in Madison. If you are visually impaired, we can pair you with a friendly visitor who can help you with what you need, whether it be grocery shopping or training on a tandem bike. If you are a senior and need a safe way to get out of the house and socialize, we have three senior day centers. If you are a caretaker of a senior, our experts will help guide you through the challenges in taking care of a loved one. Substance abuse issues? Again, we are experts and can help out you and your family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers