Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I have served on the Technology Committee of the Board of Family Service Association since 2006, and I have been a part of their holiday Adopt-A-Family Program since 2003. What a great organization, with a dedicated management team and staff. They truly do make a difference for stuggling families and children in San Antonio.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

When Volunteering at Family Services. I did not relize how much they really did for the Community.They Show so much Compassion for all Indivividuals.All the Staff here really make you feel part of the Family.I really would recommend being a Volunteer.They are Awesome.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been a volunteer with the Family Service Assocation in San Antonio for only two weeks. But my experience so far has been unbeleive. Everyone here is awesome if I could pick a place to work it would be here. Eveyone goes above and beond to make sure people are taking care of. The staff in the in voluntee Services are THE BEST i cant say enough about there dedication and hard work. I will be a volunteer from here on out. Its a rewrding feeling knowing you can help make a differnce.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I volunteered with FSA in the Spring and Summer this year providing admin support and was very impressed with the organization as a whole and with their mission -- to help children, seniors, and families in need. All the staff seemed dedicated and compassionate about fulfilling the needs of the community they serve. I volunteered with and have special admiration for the staff in the Parent Education department, who work hard and tirelessly to educate and improve the parenting skills of those raising children in challenging situations. FSA is a great organization and I experienced deep personal satisfaction in knowing the contributions of my time and skills were so welcome and appreciated.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I have volunteered with Family Service Association for a few months now. I have a greater sense of satisfaction knowing I have helped make a difference, even if it is small. I love what this organization is doing to our city and communities. They have had a major impact on this city and also on my life and the lives of others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I volunteered briefly with Family Service Association and I enjoyed my participation with The Family Unity Program. I provided case management assistance to the clinicians and attended client house visits. It was a rewarding experience to see the client's progress throughout the program. Thank you for the opportunity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

The staff is awesome. They worked so hard to get me in the right spot had a great experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

This was the best volunteer experience ever! Family Service really cares about the community and those they serve! I would love to continue my volunteering with family service to share my own experience and knowledge with community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

This was the best volunteer experience ever! Family Service really cares about the community and those they serve!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Great staff, great activities tha they do for the community, and really make the volunteers feel special!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers