Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
123.6666745
Write A Review
November 21, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
November 21, 2014

This organization supports "mom and apple pie" issues. These include:

1. The basic family unit of mom, dad, and children which has been the foundation of human society for thousands of years.

2. That life should be protected, and those least able to defend themselves (babies in
the womb) deserve the most protection of all.
January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

The efforts of FRC to uphold the values that made the United States the greatest nation of all time is appreciated. As the family has degenerated, so has our society. Strong families make strong communities and countries. I understand that their voice offends some as they fulfill their purpose but I am glad they are not deterred in their mission!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 28, 2012

more

December 28, 2012

FRC from it's inception has shown the integrity required not only to serve families, but provide (in)credible information as a public resource. As shown by their references on this site, the group is well organized and with it's Christian roots, is not just mandated to lovingly serve, but does so intrinsically.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

Family Research Council is a blood money begging gay bashing tyrannical theocRAT cult who use all money they beg for to incite violence against gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and transssexual Americans. Southern Poverty Law Center designated this cult as a "hate group" http://www.splcenter.org/get-informed/news/frc-deserves-hate-group-label

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

This is a hate group and shouldn't call itself a Christian organization given that Jesus' mandate was to love and serve the oppressed. This group uses funds to lobby our government representatives which is far from Christ's commandments to Love God (submiting to his authority) and Love our neighbor as ourselves. Sadly, these Pharisees only promote archaic Old Testament thoughts. Pridefully, they cannot see the love and commitment of LGBT unions. I will pray for them, that Jesus Christ can warm their hearts and enable their minds to rationally consider that these "rules" to which they ascribe are false in the same way that eating shellfish, working on the Sabbath, and similar Leviticus admonishons are false.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enable them to consider scientific research relative to the God-given differences between the heterosexual and homosexual brains and genetic make-up so that they can come to understand sexual preference is not a "choice". As a happily married heterosexual woman, my husband and I have many LGBT friends in similarly loving relationships which embody Christ's love. I pray that God can help these good people to see the good in others and redirect their money to serve the poor in spirit and the oppressed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

FRC has consistently stayed true to its mission and is well respected as a credible voice. It is steadfast in its search for excellence in public policy and doing the hard work of empirical research.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

influencing public policy and astute analysis of family and religious issues affecting all Americans.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

their transparency.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

dedicated and competent.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers