Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.714295
Write A Review
July 10, 2012

more

July 10, 2012

Family Promise of Lorain County is an incredible organization. It is really a testament to the ability of a motivated group of people to make a real difference. It works differently than many homelessness organizations by focusing very specifically and making a real difference in people's lives, which means that they really are life changing for the people they work with. They really give hope to Lorain County.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 2, 2011

more

December 2, 2011

Our church is a host church that provides meals and housing for some wonderful families that are experiencing a blip in their lives and need a short term break. This program gives church members the opportunity serve the community and live their faith. It gives the church the chance to utilize their facility to provide housing in a safe and loving environment for families, especially the children. Stressful days and times often take a backseat to the love and caring by church volunteers as they give generously of their time in coming in and assisting wherever the families as best they can. We also get the opportunity to interface with other churches and denominations which otherwis would not happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 2, 2011

more

December 2, 2011

Our church hosts the families assisted by Family Promise several times a year. I also assist with the annual fundraiser concert held at our church each year and am on the Publicity Committee. As you can see I fully support Family Promise with my time and through our donations. Through the years I have met several families who have fallen on hard times and have had to come to the day center requesting assistance. They are a joy to visit with. Through Family Promise they are given food and shelter through the county churches, and given guidance in seeking employment, education, housing, learning to work out a budget and any social service that they may need to be referred. The children are taken care of by being sent to their home schools. The people involved with this organization truly believe in their commitment to help families realize their own potential.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 29, 2011

more

November 29, 2011

My church hosts Family Promise families four weeks a year and as a volunteer, I have been witness to many strong people working very hard to provide for their families. Our whole congregation rejoices with families as they get jobs, housing, etc. We feel a part of their lives, as we mourn their losses and cheer their successes. Our parish has learned that these are just regular people and that any one of us could have the same challenges. This is a new attitude for many of our members. We have grown immensely in the Spirit because of our involvement in Family Promise.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Watching many families become more confident as they become less and less dependent on the "system" to provide for their children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers