Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.870975
Write A Review
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I first became involved with Family Pathfinders about 2 years ago as a volunteer and Financial Coach. The leaders, employees and volunteers of this organization truly care about the mission of empowering families and individuals to attain sef-sufficiency. I am humbled by the difference in peoples lives that Family Pathfinders strives for each day.
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Family Pathfinders is working wonders in our community. It is one of the few organizatons that can meet the short term needs of families transitioning out of economic and personal challenges, while providing support and life skills to achieve long term self-sufficiency. As a board member for over seven years, I look forward to playing a part in Family Pathfinders' future success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Serving as a Family Pathfinders board member since 2005 has been a blessing and an honor for me. Our mission - To strengthen the community by empowering individuals and families to attain self-sufficiency - is a perfect fit for my volunteer focus. With a small dedicated staff, numerous volunteers from every walk of life, and community partnerships, our organization helps families to help themselves in Tarrant County. Because of the impact of our unique program services on clients, Family Pathfinders has been recognized for Best Practice by Urban Partnership Initiatives of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. We celebrate the opportunities presented to our agency that allow us to make a true difference in the community. Margaret Russell

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been involved with Family Pathfinders as a board member for the past several years. The work that we are able to do in genuinely assisting people out of poverty and into self-sufficiency is unparalleled. The training and support provided to the program participants really works and the results speak for themselves. I am proud to be affiliated with such an organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have served as a board member with Family Pathfinders for several years. This organization truly changes the lives of the adults and children it serves. The financial counseling and support given to the clients by caring volunteer mentors is invaluable in gaining the skills needed for self reliance. It really is a one of a kind program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers