Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.870975
Write A Review
November 12, 2014

more

November 12, 2014

Unbelievable organization! Helping those in need with great success! Be a mentor!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have volunteered for Family Pathfinders for almost a year now. The organization helps and touches people in stages of their lives where they need financial guidance and direction the most. Program benefits include Savings Match Programs, 0% interest loans, and a good foundational series of coaching classes to help people achieve financial stability. I am thankful for the opportunity to give back to the Tarrant County Community as a volunteer for Family Pathfinders. The staff are awesome to work with!!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have served as a mentor since 1997 --and as a board member for the last 4 year. I consider my volunteer service as one of the most important faith walks in my life. I have seen both mentee and mentor grow in understanding and service. Each mentee has shared their hopes and dreams with us as they find their pathway to a better future. I have seen staff and board members, who have a servant's heart, work together to strengthen best practices and support systems needed by mentors and their clients. This excellence is attracting a growing number of members from my church to join this ministry, and assures me that this is a top non-profit that makes a significant difference in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I started volunteering with Family Pathfinders almost a year ago. I had been a single mother myself and knew how much support I needed and financial problems were always my biggest hurdle to tackle. Thank God I had a nice family to count on, but it was difficult nevertheless because of all the roles a single mother has to play - caregiver, breadwinner, learn to help your children without neglecting yourself. That's why I jumped at the opportunity of mentoring and helping another mother move to another level. I was connected to a single mother with two children to help her get out of assistance and into self-sufficiency. Through this year I have been helping but also learning a lot myself. Family Pathfinders has had my back all the time, giving me first the tools and then advice and information about resources whenever I need it. I can ask Randall High anything, and he always comes through with the information I need. I really admire the work this organization is doing, helping those who need help the most to move out of situations by dealing with the blocks to self sufficiency, and I particularly admire the work they are doing in their reentry mentoring program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Family Pathfinders focuses on those who may not have a voice in our community. Great respect for this organization and the work they do!
October 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2013

Great organization with a wonderful staff. I see the changes they have made in peoples lives and what a positive influence this organization is to the community. more

October 22, 2014

I have been a mentor at Family Pathfinders for years. Great organization that is an asset to the community.
October 29, 2013

Great organization with a wonderful staff. I see the changes they have made in peoples lives and what a positive influence this organization is to the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding to assist more clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been aware of Family Pathfinders and their work for a number of years. I am now serving as a volunteer. What I appreciate is the overall mission of this organization, to assist people in growing to function in society as independent adults. The staff is competent, professional, and compassionate. They are constantly looking for ways to expand and improve their reach and their effectiveness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am new to Family Pathfinders as a Financial Coach, but from my orientation and first coaching session I am very impressed. This organization has a great staff and the organizing effort is very professional. I am particularly encouraged by the no-nonsense, but personally helpful, approach the actual work/sessions are carried out. The goals approach is important to me since I know from my own working experience that without this type of framework, little can be accomplished.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Our group has worked with Family Pathfinders over the past few years and we love it. Not only do we help clients, we help ourselves by feeling fulfilled by rendering service to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes necessary

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Really inspiring. Fantastic intentions and a great group of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers