Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.855
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Family Pathfinders is a great organization with a great staff! I see their passion for the community and the clients they serve. The work they are doing makes a positive impact and everyone that comes in contact with this organization sees this impact and wants to join them in their efforts.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been aware of Family Pathfinders and their work for a number of years. I am now serving as a volunteer. What I appreciate is the overall mission of this organization, to assist people in growing to function in society as independent adults. The staff is competent, professional, and compassionate. They are constantly looking for ways to expand and improve their reach and their effectiveness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am new to Family Pathfinders as a Financial Coach, but from my orientation and first coaching session I am very impressed. This organization has a great staff and the organizing effort is very professional. I am particularly encouraged by the no-nonsense, but personally helpful, approach the actual work/sessions are carried out. The goals approach is important to me since I know from my own working experience that without this type of framework, little can be accomplished.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Great organization with a wonderful staff. I see the changes they have made in peoples lives and what a positive influence this organization is to the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding to assist more clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

Our group has worked with Family Pathfinders over the past few years and we love it. Not only do we help clients, we help ourselves by feeling fulfilled by rendering service to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes necessary

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Really inspiring. Fantastic intentions and a great group of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I was asked to mentor a grandmother, who was caring for her young grandson. She was under-employed and Family Pathfinders gave her the tools to find a better job, place to live, and child care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

Mentoring someone who simply needs help with skills I have is an easy way for me to give back to the community, and FAMILY PATHFINDERS OF TARRANT COUNTY provides the perfect opportunity. It is gratify... more

October 25, 2013

When I started volunteering as a mentor for clients in the Family Pathfinders of Tarrant County Re-entry program, I found committed, caring, and professional staff who were dedicated to their mission and purpose. This organization targets people who cannot succeed without a network. Through expert evaluation and training, each client is provided tools and resources they will need to successfully start a new life. Members of this network include volunteer mentors, community workers, and professionals who teach, train, and nurture someone who might otherwise go back to their old life and connections.
As a mentor, I met individuals who touched me with their stories that told of past failures and drug or alcohol dependancies. Family Pathfinders helped to make the difference in a life, once lost to drugs and incarceration, now clean, productive, and self-supporting. I was proud to be a part of Family Pathfinders volunteer program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it available to more clients by broadening its outreach and funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

Mentoring someone who simply needs help with skills I have is an easy way for me to give back to the community, and FAMILY PATHFINDERS OF TARRANT COUNTY provides the perfect opportunity. It is gratifying to see how lives are changed through the efforts of this organization. I've personally talked to women who have been able to get off drugs, go back to school, gain employment skills, and take control of their lives because of programs offered and follow-ups implemented through this nonprofit. Come Join Us in this fantastic opportunity to make a difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Family Pathfinders is one of the best tools anywhere for those who understand they need help with their finances. (and these days who doesn't?) Whether it is establishing credit, helping to re-establish credit, get off public assistance, creating a budget, etc. Family Pathfindes assists those who are willing to take the time to take charge of theirs and their familes' financial future.

I have served as volunteer now for almost 2 years and can see first hand the difference Family Pathfinders makes in our community.

Mack Richie

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I have donated money to Family Pathfinders through the United Way organization for several years. But this year, I also started donating my time by volunteering. I agreed to a 1 year commitment and volunteer once a month as a financial coach. I usually volunteer at the Women's Center and have enjoyed the experience so far. Family Pathfinders is a great organization that helps educate people in the community so that they can help themselves and provide a brighter future for their children and families!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers