Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.783785
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

This organization has changed my life. My kids were so incredible and the Camp LIFE is experience just can't be put into words. I am so appreciative to all the staff and everyone who works so hard to make this trip a LIFE changing experience. I MISS MY KIDS SO MUCH and can't wait to get back to Zambia!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

I have been sponsoring a child through Family Legacy for over a year. Nothing but great things to say about this organization. It takes a special person to do what they are doing with these Zambian... more

October 9, 2013

Nothing but great things to say about this oganization. I feel so blessed to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

I have been sponsoring a child through Family Legacy for over a year. Nothing but great things to say about this organization. It takes a special person to do what they are doing with these Zambian orphans, and each child is blessed by everyone at Family Legacy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

I have been sponsoring a child through Family Legacy for over a year. They are a wonderful organization with a big heart. Really care about the Zambian orphans and are always trying to make easier ... more

September 19, 2013

This is a wonderful organization and I am proud to be part of it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

I have been sponsoring a child through Family Legacy for over a year. They are a wonderful organization with a big heart. Really care about the Zambian orphans and are always trying to make easier for the children. Really great organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Family Legacy is such an amazing ministry. We feel so blessed to be a part of this wonderful organization. The work that Family Legacy does to help the orphaned children of Zambia is remarkable. We are beyond privileged to financially gift to this organization. Our children love seeing pictures of our "adopted" boys in Zambia. We love seeing them grow spiritually and academically. Our best friends have traveled to Zambia and we feel so blessed that they became involved and wanted to share their experiences with us. It warms our hearts to know that there are so many loving people that travel there to hug and love on all these precious children. May God continue to bless this ministry and all the people who make it possible for these children to experience a better life!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My family and I have been involved with Family Legacy for 3 years. And we have made a collective 11 trips to Zambia with the organization. Having been a part of the work they do I can say from direct knowledge that lives are being saved, children are being healed and hope is being provided. 10 boys I know are in school and now have a future that did t exist before they experienced God's love through Camp Life and then sponsorship. I recommend this ministry with no reservation. God is at work through Family Legacy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been involved with this organization for over a year now. It is my pleasure to be able to contribute to the wellfare of two young girls and to help improve their lives. I have been very impressed with this ministry and the level of real care and concern that is displayed by all involved. It is a very hands on type of organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

My experience with family legacy has been exceptional. They are a very compassionate, dedicated, and faithful organization. They truly care about the children of Zambia and are moving mountains to provide the children with the supplies and support that they need. I am very proud to be a part of this organization and will continue to support Family Legacy in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 26, 2012

As a donor it is really great to see your dollars at work! Our family has become very involved in supporting FLMI and this past summer we traveled to Zambia and had the pleasure of meeting the teacher... more

July 18, 2013

This continues to be the most amazing ministry for our family!! We just returned from Family Legacy's Camp LIFE in Zambia. We attended Week 4 in June 2013. This was our third year of Camp LIFE and it just keeps getting better and better! There were 110 Americans our week and 1,100 orphans. Overall there were over 700 Americans attending for the summer and over 7,000 orphans. It's hard to describe in words the impact that Camp LIFE and these kids will have on your life but trust me - you will not leave Zambia the same person you were when you came. And while the experience is changing you it is also changing the kids you will get to know and providing the opportunity for them to be known and sponsored and get an education and other help they might need. I highly recommend you attend.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

As a donor it is really great to see your dollars at work! Our family has become very involved in supporting FLMI and this past summer we traveled to Zambia and had the pleasure of meeting the teachers and students at the school in Lusaka we are helping sponsor. The classrooms looked awesome and the students were so appreciative of the school supplies we brought to them. FLMI is doing an amazing work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There is nothing like seeing your donations in action! Our family has been involved in supporting staff of Family Legacy since 2003. In 2011 after experiencing Camp LIFE for ourselves we got much more involved by sponsoring dozens of orphans, helping sponsor a school and a house in the Tree of Life Village. Writing checks for ministries is easy. But this is one ministry where you can not only write the check but go see exactly how your money was used. In December 2011 we went back for Dream Camp and welcomed 14 orphans into the house we had helped fund. That really is seeing your dollars in action! We met kids that we sponsor and were able to see that their needs for education, food, medicine and discipleship were being met. This summer we are going back to Camp LIFE and will get to see the kids we are sponsoring attend the school we are also sponsoring. We will see 300 kids wearing backpacks that a client donated. We will see kids sleeping in 400 beds that another client donated. Family Legacy Missions has done an awesome job of making sure that the dollars we give are benefitting the orphans we love. We are thrilled as a family to be a part of this ministry.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Camp LIFE where you work with ten orphans for a week and really get to know them and identify with them; in Dream Camp where you teach the roughly 200 kids at the Tree of Life Village a sport or skill; in sponsoring kids, a house for orphans and a school.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just keep growing it. The ministry is amazing. I don't think there is any mission experience like it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

After being at Camp LIFE in 2011 and seeing the needs of the kids we had at camp we were moved to sponsor a school for them to attend and a house where those in greatest need could live.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

We made a large donation in 2011 and intend to continue in 2012 because the needs are immediate. We literally had to get some of these kids off the street and into homes for their own safety.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Family Legacy has created a unique experience. As a donor you can rest assured that virtually all of your donations are directly benefiting the orphans. The staff of Family Legacy are not on salary but instead raise their own support. That means donations are not going to pay a lot of overhead but instead directly funding specific projects. We love it that we are able to direct our donations to build a home and a school and sponsor specific kids that we can stay in touch with for years to come.

May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What a wonderful experience my family had serving the Lord in Zambia with Family Legacy International. The trip was so well planned and it is miraculous what the Lord is doing through this ministry to disadvantage Children. Our family is returning this year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have traveled with Family Legacy for two summers to work with children in Zambia through their Camp LIFE program. We now sponsor four girls that I had in my small group both summers. I love receiving letters from them and hearing about how they are in school. I've also visited their Tree of Life children's village and seeing the incredible living environment and school that is provided on their campus, I love seeing what a difference Family Legacy is making in the lives of these children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers