Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.783785
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Family Legacy has an amazing ministry! Camp LIFE was by far the greatest trip I have ever been on. You really have to make a leap of faith to go on it and like any foreign mission trip it can be difficult at times. But it is totally worth it! I encourage everyone to go on this mission trip and if you can’t go try to send someone else. It is truly a life changer. I wasn't able to go the past two years but I'm signed up for 2013 and I can't wait!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I LOVE CAMP LIFE!! This was my 2nd time in Zambia and I felt like I was so much better prepared to work with my kids. The really big advantage of going your second time is you get to work with some of the same kids again. But definitely the highlight of my trip was seeing one of my kids happy and living in the Tree of Life Village. He had reached the point of committing suicide but his discipleship leader intervened and got him moved immediately into the Tree of Life Village. He’s alive and happy! The other awesome opportunity I had this year was going to the Lifeway Christian Academy in Matero. We threw a party for all of our sponsored kids and gave them backpacks filled with things they could use plus a wool blanket and food. We also got to give the school teachers all of the school supplies that had been donated for the school. It was so fun to hear the shouts of the kids as they saw all the new things for their school. Camp LIFE is such an amazing experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Camp LIFE is AWESOME!!! Camp LIFE has been the greatest experience of my life. I am a senior in high school and am so blessed to have been able to go a 2nd time. I hope to keep on going! This year I was given six of the same boys that I had last year which made it truly spectacular because I was able to revisit with them and hear how their lives had started to change. The most powerful moment was when my kids prayed over me…I truly felt the Lord working in their lives as well as mine. It is unbelievable to see the impact that we have on these kids. All they want is for someone to love them and hold them and tell them that they aren’t worthless, but they are wanted and they are loved by their Savior and Father. I realized this year that God is changing the world and even if it is one child at a time, he is moving quickly and I am just overjoyed that I have had the opportunity to be a part of His work. Camp LIFE has been such a blessing to my life because there are no distractions and I can truly feel the presence of my Lord.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

My experience with family legacy has been exceptional. They are a very compassionate, dedicated, and faithful organization. They truly care about the children of Zambia and are moving mountains to provide the children with the supplies and support that they need. I am very proud to be a part of this organization and will continue to support Family Legacy in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I was raised in church my entire life, and have gone on more mission trips than I can count. When I heard about Family Legacy and what they do in Zambia, I thought about how great it would be to be able to go and find out first-hand what it is like over there, and what this ministry is doing in the lives of these orphans. My first year, 6 months after my dad passed away, I was scared as to what would happen while i was there. This experience changed my life forever! Those amazing orphans that I got to personally get to know, find out their stories, love on them, etc. were incredible! Family Legacy gave me an opportunity to see God's hands at work through us (Americans) at Camp LIFE and the amazing work they are doing to change the face of Zambia is amazing! Just in the 2 years I have been apart of Camp Life, God has blessed Family Legacy in so many ways! He is growing this organization and I know he has amazing plans for this organization! I don't know where I would be without Family Legacy and all that they do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I have been on over 40 mission trips over my lifetime, and Camp LIFE was by FAR the most well run, well organized, impactful trip of my life. Our family has been going since 2006, and personally watching the operational excellence, the comprehensively visioned plan, and the overall scope of what Family Legacy is accomplishing in Zambia is unlike anything I have ever seen. Our family is forever changed in the best way possible, and as a person who runs my own large firm, my hat remains off to the Family Legacy team and their exceptional leadership and submission to the Holy Spirit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hi my name is Ben, and I am 19. Last summer I went to Zambia with Camp Life and had an experience of a lifetime. My whole reason for going to Zambia was to do the Lord's work. When I arrived at the camp for my first time, I was anxious and excited to start the week! That day, I was blessed with 10 wonderful orphans, Moses, Isaac, Chipipa, Godfrey, Anderson, Yembe, Frank, Stanley, James, and Given. At first these kids were quiet and shy but as the day went on they began to open up to me with smiles. The best smiles in the world are in Africa! Later as the week continued I got to know each of them one on one. I was revealed to the everyday pain and darkness these children go through, and saddened to know with all of the luxuries I have in America that I could do nothing. But then, I understood the most important thing these children are missing is LOVE. So for the rest of the week that was my goal, to give them uncounted amounts of love. I developed a love for each one of these kids, and I will always love them. i am so thankful I went with Camp Life because of the messages and sermons Greer Kendall taught us; truly wonderful words of wisdom. Now it is May of 2012 and I am getting ready for my trip back to Zambia with Camp Life. Going to Zambia with Camp Life truly has been the experience of my lifetime.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this organization! So far ahead of other mission groups we work with. The week long camp with the orphans of Zambia was truly impactful for us Americans (changed our entire family's lives) and certainly impactful for the Zambian children; many of which needed to be taken out of the situations in which they were living and are now THRIVING either in FL's Tree of Life Orphange or in one of FL's residential homes. Our other sponsored children are going to school (many for the first time) giving them hope for their future. And at school they will receive a nutritious meal which by itself changes their lives dramatically. Our family can't wait to return for our 4th summer in Zambia to love up on our sponsored children and any precious child God's puts in our path while we are there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What a wonderful experience my family had serving the Lord in Zambia with Family Legacy International. The trip was so well planned and it is miraculous what the Lord is doing through this ministry to disadvantage Children. Our family is returning this year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
May 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have traveled with Family Legacy for two summers to work with children in Zambia through their Camp LIFE program. We now sponsor four girls that I had in my small group both summers. I love receiving letters from them and hearing about how they are in school. I've also visited their Tree of Life children's village and seeing the incredible living environment and school that is provided on their campus, I love seeing what a difference Family Legacy is making in the lives of these children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers