Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.783785
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

Over the years, I have served on many non-profits but never one like FLMI. The transforming work with Zambian orphans is monumental. But the impact on the lives of the American volunteers is equally as significant.
Our family has been involved for 10 years and has made 24 trips to Africa
collectively. We have been richly blessed. Each year the program gets progressively better.
This past summer I can attest that from the moment you step off the plane to the moment you get back on the plane, every detail is purposefully scripted and executed with perfection.
I am so proud to have the honor of being associated with FLMI.
Roey D.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Changes? Right now n/a. I am confident that FLMI will let God continue to guide and direct the ministry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I have been involved with Family Legacy for over 6 years. My wife has traveled to Zambia with them 5 times and I have gone once. They are a truly great organization that is doing wonderful things for children in Zambia. I would have no reservations recommending the organization to anyone.

If you volunteer to go to camp with them, you will leave thinking you are making a difference in the life of a child in Africa, but in reality you will be find the biggest change is in your own life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2012

I have been sponsoring a child through Family Legacy for over a year. They are a wonderful organization with a big heart. Really care about the Zambian orphans and are always trying to make easier ... more

September 19, 2013

This is a wonderful organization and I am proud to be part of it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

I have been sponsoring a child through Family Legacy for over a year. They are a wonderful organization with a big heart. Really care about the Zambian orphans and are always trying to make easier for the children. Really great organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 18, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 26, 2012

As a donor it is really great to see your dollars at work! Our family has become very involved in supporting FLMI and this past summer we traveled to Zambia and had the pleasure of meeting the teacher... more

July 18, 2013

This continues to be the most amazing ministry for our family!! We just returned from Family Legacy's Camp LIFE in Zambia. We attended Week 4 in June 2013. This was our third year of Camp LIFE and it just keeps getting better and better! There were 110 Americans our week and 1,100 orphans. Overall there were over 700 Americans attending for the summer and over 7,000 orphans. It's hard to describe in words the impact that Camp LIFE and these kids will have on your life but trust me - you will not leave Zambia the same person you were when you came. And while the experience is changing you it is also changing the kids you will get to know and providing the opportunity for them to be known and sponsored and get an education and other help they might need. I highly recommend you attend.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

As a donor it is really great to see your dollars at work! Our family has become very involved in supporting FLMI and this past summer we traveled to Zambia and had the pleasure of meeting the teachers and students at the school in Lusaka we are helping sponsor. The classrooms looked awesome and the students were so appreciative of the school supplies we brought to them. FLMI is doing an amazing work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There is nothing like seeing your donations in action! Our family has been involved in supporting staff of Family Legacy since 2003. In 2011 after experiencing Camp LIFE for ourselves we got much more involved by sponsoring dozens of orphans, helping sponsor a school and a house in the Tree of Life Village. Writing checks for ministries is easy. But this is one ministry where you can not only write the check but go see exactly how your money was used. In December 2011 we went back for Dream Camp and welcomed 14 orphans into the house we had helped fund. That really is seeing your dollars in action! We met kids that we sponsor and were able to see that their needs for education, food, medicine and discipleship were being met. This summer we are going back to Camp LIFE and will get to see the kids we are sponsoring attend the school we are also sponsoring. We will see 300 kids wearing backpacks that a client donated. We will see kids sleeping in 400 beds that another client donated. Family Legacy Missions has done an awesome job of making sure that the dollars we give are benefitting the orphans we love. We are thrilled as a family to be a part of this ministry.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Camp LIFE where you work with ten orphans for a week and really get to know them and identify with them; in Dream Camp where you teach the roughly 200 kids at the Tree of Life Village a sport or skill; in sponsoring kids, a house for orphans and a school.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just keep growing it. The ministry is amazing. I don't think there is any mission experience like it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

After being at Camp LIFE in 2011 and seeing the needs of the kids we had at camp we were moved to sponsor a school for them to attend and a house where those in greatest need could live.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

We made a large donation in 2011 and intend to continue in 2012 because the needs are immediate. We literally had to get some of these kids off the street and into homes for their own safety.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Family Legacy has created a unique experience. As a donor you can rest assured that virtually all of your donations are directly benefiting the orphans. The staff of Family Legacy are not on salary but instead raise their own support. That means donations are not going to pay a lot of overhead but instead directly funding specific projects. We love it that we are able to direct our donations to build a home and a school and sponsor specific kids that we can stay in touch with for years to come.

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Family Legacy is such an amazing ministry. We feel so blessed to be a part of this wonderful organization. The work that Family Legacy does to help the orphaned children of Zambia is remarkable. We are beyond privileged to financially gift to this organization. Our children love seeing pictures of our "adopted" boys in Zambia. We love seeing them grow spiritually and academically. Our best friends have traveled to Zambia and we feel so blessed that they became involved and wanted to share their experiences with us. It warms our hearts to know that there are so many loving people that travel there to hug and love on all these precious children. May God continue to bless this ministry and all the people who make it possible for these children to experience a better life!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My wife and daughter attended Camp Life 2011. They could not stop talking about it. After a month of dragging my feet, I agreed to go with them and our 12 year old son to camp Life 2012. I have never regretted that decision for a second. I had a life experience never to forget, only to repeat (going again 2013). Family Legacy is doing Gods work with the orphans of Zambia. I feel so blessed to be able to participate. To see kids with little hope experience joy and the love of Christ is truly a miracle. I am very thankful for Family Legacy and the impact they are making in my and my families life. We once were blind. Jeff P.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Family Legacy Missions International is the absolute greatest ministry I have ever been a part of. Camp Life is the most joyful and life-changing week of my year and I love the kids there more than anything ever. Family Legacy is an absolute honor to be a part of and such a blessing to my life. I have traveled to Zambia for the past two years in a row and am already registered to go next summer. I am counting down the days until I leave. I thank God everyday for putting such a wonderful ministry in my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

It is such a great honor to be a volunteer with an organization that combines their passion for serving the orphans of Zambia with intergrity and professionalism. I have had the opportunity to travel to Zambia twice and will be going for a thrid time this summer. What I see is a ministry that is committed to changing the lives of the orphan children in Zambia. It is humbling to be a small part of transforming the lives of children and in turn impacting the communities where they live. Family Legacy is meeting the needs of children in Zambia every day. Their commitment to the health and education of the children while demonstrating God's love to them on a daily basis is making a difference one child at a time. I will continue to partner with this ogranization because I believe so strongly in their mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My family and I have been involved with Family Legacy for 3 years. And we have made a collective 11 trips to Zambia with the organization. Having been a part of the work they do I can say from direct knowledge that lives are being saved, children are being healed and hope is being provided. 10 boys I know are in school and now have a future that did t exist before they experienced God's love through Camp Life and then sponsorship. I recommend this ministry with no reservation. God is at work through Family Legacy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been involved with this organization for over a year now. It is my pleasure to be able to contribute to the wellfare of two young girls and to help improve their lives. I have been very impressed with this ministry and the level of real care and concern that is displayed by all involved. It is a very hands on type of organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers