Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.783785
Write A Review
April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

Family Legacy and the work that they are doing in Zambia has impacted my family beyond words. Both of my boys - aged 18 and 19 - have said that the most joy they have ever experienced has been when they have been in Zambia working with orphaned and vulnerable children. I can honestly say it is close to the most joy I have felt as well. I am so thankful for the opportunity to join forces as a family in helping these children. Even though we are not working side by side all day (we each have individual children with which we are involved), the closeness we felt after serving is incomparable. This organization has vision, and they put the people in place to create change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Family Legacy has changed our family. We have been impacted far more than those we love on in Zambia. We are ambassadors for 61 children who we have fallen in love with through the Camp Life ministry of Family Legacy. We love them as our own. Many dear friends and relatives have come along side of us to help sponsor them to provide an education which is the only way to break their cycle of poverty. This was a "once in a lifetime trip" that has become part of our mission - to go and disciple and love on the children who have no one. To see their childlike faith accept Jesus and their Lord and Savior and then to go share their faith in their community is a beautiful day! The light, joy and love that comes from the least of these is greater than anything I have seen. The have changed not only my heart, but my teenage children's hearts too. They have something greater than themselves to live for and serve - serving Jesus to these children and then being his witness to their friends here. Our favorite place on earth is the Tree of Life Children's Village where the children in the worst circumstances live. To spend time with them is a blessing that cannot be measured. Another excellence aspect of Family Legacy is the staff. Every staff member must raise their own support. This allows the ministry to give 95% of every dollar to the children. This model attracts and retains the most amazing people that not only love serving the orphans but LOVE JESUS with all of their heart! They rely on God to supply all of their needs. My family has witnessed God work miracles over and over again through this ministry. We are the ordinary family, willing unwilling servants, that finally submitted to go. We are the ones blessed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Family Legacy has an AMAZING impact on countless orphans in Zambia and it has had an amazing impact on my family here in the states. We have been on three trips to Lusaka, Zambia with Family Legacy and each one has been life-changing. It has opened my eyes (and the eyes of my children) to the needs of precious children who struggle to stay alive. It provides a way for us to tangibly get involved in changing lives. We love doing Camp LIFE with Family Legacy, but it goes far beyond that. We sponsor several children who now have the opportunity to get an education, have nutritious meals and feel the love of their American sponsor and Zambian mentor. Also, we have been so moved by the plight of the orphans in Zambia that we have raised money to open homes at the Tree of Life Children's Village! One home opened in 2012 and we hope to open another one there is 2014. Everything the organization does is does with excellence and I am privileged to be able to serve alongside them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Family Legacy Missions has changed my life in countless ways. The heart of this organization is bringing the gospel and sharing the love of Christ with the vulnerable orphans of Zambia. This organization is a picture of the gospel, as we were dead in our sins, so these children have been left for dead, hopeless starving and lost. Family legacy has brought life through Christ to these children and gives them hope and a future through Camp LIfe, sponsorships, education and a children's village. The orphans of Zambia capture your heart the second you meet them and will leave an imprint there forever. Family Legacy is truly changing the nation of Zambia one child at a time and we must not stop until every child is reached.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Recognizing the need to influence Lusaka & Zambia for Jesus Christ; Family Legacy started opening Christian schools throughout the compounds to serve the thousands of orphan and vulnerable children in the Father's Heart sponsorship program. These schools are helping bring positive change by first and foremost proclaiming the gospel, providing jobs to Zambian teachers and educating children who might not ever receive a quality, Christian education. As an educator I've helped to train teachers in these schools and personally witnessed the positive impact they are making in many lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

This organization has changed my life. My kids were so incredible and the Camp LIFE is experience just can't be put into words. I am so appreciative to all the staff and everyone who works so hard to make this trip a LIFE changing experience. I MISS MY KIDS SO MUCH and can't wait to get back to Zambia!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

My family of seven has volunteered for this mission four times. Each year has been a unique experience for each of us and we keep going back to try to bless the orphans more than they bless us. It is a fact that we have not been able to bless them more. Recently, my earthly father graduated to be with his King. For me, this mission prepared me beyond belief for this loss and heartbreak. My orphans, that I sponsor for school, taught me that parents and grandparents are blessings. Each day they are in your life, you should cherish it and be thankful to God because most people do not have parents and especially grandparents. My life and my family's life are more significant today than the day before our first mission trip with Family Legacy. It is really a God thing and you can not describe it. You must experience what God is doing there to raise up the least and the lost in Zambia.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

use this model in every African country and as a matter of fact, use this model in the US to replace the ugly welfare system that exists today

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2012

It is a blessing and absolute privilege to be a small part of what Family Legacy is doing on behalf of the orphaned and vulnerable children of Zambia. My first trip to Zambia was in 2011 and I was so... more

October 10, 2013

Traveling to Zambia with Family Legacy Missions International has absolutely been one of the greatest blessings of my life. We have fallen in love with the children of Zambia and with the staff of Family Legacy. The organization does such a wonderful job showing you where your dollars go. Our family has seen first hand the impact this ministry has on the children. To be able to hold a conversation with an orphan who could only speak Nyanja two years before and is fluent in English now because of the school he is attending is transformation in its greatest sense. The goal of FLMI is to transform the nation of Zambia one child at a time - they are definitely doing that. As an added bonus they are also transforming the lives of the Americans who travel with them. Our children in Africa have brought our family closer together. Not a day goes by that we don't pray for our children and we always share with others the absolute truths of God's word that are realized in the life of an orphan. I would encourage anyone considering a mission trip to Africa to travel with FLMI to Camp LIFE. It will change your life and the life of an orphan too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

It is a blessing and absolute privilege to be a small part of what Family Legacy is doing on behalf of the orphaned and vulnerable children of Zambia. My first trip to Zambia was in 2011 and I was so inspired by the work Family Legacy was doing there that our family partnered with another family to build a home for 12 orphans in Family Legacy's Tree of Life Children's Village. We returned to Zambia in 2012 to welcome the children we had been praying for over the past year. Glory House opened and 12 orphans were orphans NO MORE. After seeing firsthand the stewardship Family Legacy displays with donations we felt led to fundraise for another home. Hallelujah House will open in July of 2013 and our entire family is planning to be there to welcome 12 more orphans home. Family Legacy is transforming the lives of the children in its program through their Father's Heart child sponsorship program, Tree of Life Children's Village, LifeWay Christian Academy's and CAMP LIFE. They are saving lives, giving children an education, health care, and sharing the hope we have in Christ. These children will be the future leaders of Zambia. And as much as it blesses the children we have grown to love, I would be remiss if I did not say, it blesses us even more. It has brought our family so much closer. Not a day goes by that we do not pray together for our "kids in Africa." We look at life differently and our entire family will tell you that traveling to Zambia with Family Legacy has been the best adventure of all our lives. There is not a better organization out there! Want to see for yourself, COME - you'll be so glad you did!! Robyn P. The Woodlands, TX

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

I have been sponsoring a child through Family Legacy for over a year. Nothing but great things to say about this organization. It takes a special person to do what they are doing with these Zambian... more

October 9, 2013

Nothing but great things to say about this oganization. I feel so blessed to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

I have been sponsoring a child through Family Legacy for over a year. Nothing but great things to say about this organization. It takes a special person to do what they are doing with these Zambian orphans, and each child is blessed by everyone at Family Legacy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

This summer I made my third trip to Lusaka, Zambia with Family Legacy. I was blessed to have my wife, two kids, their spouses, and three grandchildren with me. Family Legacy provides an incredible opportunity to minister to 10 orphaned children. After a week of ministering to them it is then our goal to find sponsors for these kids we have grown to care for so much. Family Legacy then provides excellent school for these kids, school uniforms, a nutritious lunch each day, and the love and caring that every child deserves.

What an opportunity to touch the lives of orphaned children. Going on their mission trips to Lusaka does such wonderful things for the orphan and for the Americans that commit to sharing God's love.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers