Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I have been volunteering for the Family Justice Center of Hillsbrough County for 2 years now and it has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. The staff is so warm and welcoming and they provide an environment that truly encourages healing and empowerment. FJC is also always open to new ideas how to aid and empower victims and survivors of domestic violence. This is a top quality nonprofit that I would highly recommend.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

The Family Justice Center of Tampa Bay Florida, has a committee called VOICES. This Committee is organized by "Survivors of Domestic Violence". I am currently Co-Chair of this amazing committee and proud of it. I am a homocide survivor, who also lost her 2 teenagers due to the same homocide incident in 2004. Since then, I am passionate to share my experience in the goal of improving the domestic violence laws in the state of Florida. The sharing of my journey gives me "healing" and I hope to give my community awereness and hope to make the necessary changes in their lives. I have witnessed the wonderful oppourtnities that the Family Justice Center gives to people, who otherwise feel "alone" and "helpless". In today's economy I pray that this organization survives for the much needed help it gives our state of Florida. Let's help keep the Family Justice Center's doors open.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

The Family Justice Center does wonders in helping a very specific group of people who feel they have reached a dead end. Providing resources and strengths to better their situations in life is exactly what these people need. This collaborative group of agencies work very well together to better lives every day and use a ton of resources to do so. I just think this is such a fantastic organization that helps violence victims in a very well-rounded manner.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

FJC is an amazing organization for an extraordinary cause. They saw a need in the community, and took it upon themselves to meet it. Why is it that our society treat the individuals who have the greatest responsibility of carrying life as if their worthless?? Is this realization not shocking enough to jolt others into action?? Stand up and say no longer will we sweep this issue quietly under the rug. Help FJC continue to fight for the women who are not yet strong enough to fight for themselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

I had the extreme pleasure of doing my internship with the Family Justice Center. I am new to FL and had never heard of a Family Justice Center. I was truly overwhelmed with the abundance of information and resources that Hillsborough County Family Justice Center offers to their guest. The Family Justice Center truly makes that difference to so many lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

The Family Justice Center of Hillsborough County is a one-stop shop for individuals who experience domestic violence. Too many times, a person (such as myself) is too scared (fear) to leave the only thing s/he knows and has no clue, if s/he does, where to go or what to do. FJC is an innovative, customer-focused initiative that should be in every state of the U.S.A.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

I had the pleasure of working with the Family Justice Center, as an intern, while I earned my bachelor degree in social work, from USF. During my time at FJC, I felt that my contributions, no matter how small, really had an impact on the guests served. Whether it was simply helping a guest choose clothing for a job interview or reviewing an Injunction for Protection, before it was submitted to the court, I felt like I was making a difference in a survivor's journey. My internship experience not only provided me with a wealth of knowledge, that prepared me for the world of social work, but it also left me more educated regarding other social service agencies in Hillsborough County. I currently work for a partner agency of FJC, and feel that much of my post-graduate success is attributed to the experience I gained and the people I met, during my internship with this agency. Thank you Family Justice Center for making a difference in the lives of survivors in Hillsborough County!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers