Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Family Inc is an amazing program and has definitely made an impact in our community. Connie Gronstal is the piece in this puzzle that brings it together and makes it the success that it is. Her love of families, her community and people, in general, are why this program is such a successful one.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I would do is to make it available to a broader area. Hopefully, it will continue to grow.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Family is a wonderful program that greatly impacts our community. The staff is very helpful and welcoming to the families. I hope they continue this service for years to come. Thanks for all you do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Family Inc provides valuable services to the community. The staff and volunteers are extremely helpful and knowlegeable. They offer a variety of volunteer and internship opportunities for students and community members, and they are very easy to work with on a regular basis. I highly recommend this organization as a community partner. --Service-Learning Office, Iowa Western Community College

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

FAMILY is a wonderful program that came as an unexpected surprise. As new parents, my wife and I were looking for some outside expert advice on a whole host of issues. FAMILY group meetings and in home visits helped our daughter and our family tremendously. We were given tons of information on child development, parenting tips, educational material, toys, books, and more. Our child was also given a number of tests to determine proper motor coordination, development, and even a hearing test. I am very grateful that we discovered FAMILY, as they have been such a tremendous part of our family which is why I choose to give back and spread the word as much as possible.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

We have been with Family for approximately 2 years. We started in they playgroups and then were added to the program. We attend classes offered to better improved our parenting style because every parent with agree their wasn't a child manual that you recived at the hospital when you delivered, playgroups and summer activities. My son has made many friends through group and so have I. He looks forward to seeing his Early childhood educator. He has to show her all the new things he has done since the last time she visited. He also talked about her visit to his pre-school for days. As a parent when I was a stay at home mom they gave me that piece of mind every week of adult conversation, they helped me work thru my fears of child care when I decided to go back to work part time and made scheduling visits easy due to my work schedule. If I could summarize everything about Family into a few words it would being Caring for families as a whole.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been a volunteer for FAMILY for about two years and I feel that I have gained more than I have given. As a grandparent I have learned from everyone at FAMILY during my visits and know that every person that comes through the doors or have the benefit of FAMILY through home visits is a better parent. All of this helps our each of us be stronger as individuals and as a community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

FAMILY has been a fantastic resource for me, as a first time mom. The information provided and connections made here are invaluable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful


FAMILY is a fantastic nonprofit that helps families in Pottawattamie County. The services they offer are very beneficial to the youth in this area.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our experience with Family INC has been nothing but positive. Through Give a Kid a Smile, we have been able to obtain dental services for a very underserved population of our students. These folks have come into our elementary school setting to provide dental health education, flouride/varnishes, dental screening, and referrals to local dentists who have provided dental care for these uninsured children . Ultimtely these serivces will impact their dental health for years to come. We are very fortunate to have these services provided through Family INC.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

FAMILY is a fantastic nonprofit that helps families and their children throughout Pottawattamie County. The parenting classes offer a great way for parents and their children to interact with each other.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Label books and kits in the Lending Library
Assist with a parent-child interaction group
Clean toys
Help with our monthly mailing to 300 parents Volunteer