Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Family Health & Support Network is a wonderful organization that I'm glad to be a part of. This organization has a wonderful staff of people who really work hard to make sure the children placed in their care gets the love, services, and thesupport they need to make their futures brighter.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

Family Health & Support Network does excellent work in the community and I would highly recommend them to anyone considering foster parenting!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I became acquainted with Family Health & Support network, Inc over a year ago and was very impressed with the level of care and devotion the organization has comitted to insuring that the needs of children in foster care are being met. I have over twenty years experience working in the foster care system at various levels as a social worker. I have observed that FHSN goes beyond the call of duty in providing services and support to children in foster care, certified foster parents, and the families of children in foster care. FHSN is an excellent advocate for the children; they recruit the most caring and interested foster parents, and they secure any and all necessary services for the children and their families.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

Family Health & Support Network, Inc. holds true to the philosophy of "Every Child Deserves to be Loved"! This organization has proven that they care not only about the children served but also their families. The entire staff at FHSN consistently go above and beyond the call of duty to demonstrate concern for the well-being of displaced children. It's not often that you find a progressive, non-judgmental social service organization due to the nature of the business. So, kudos to FHSN for "getting it" and choosing to make a positive impression in the lives of the children and families that we all serve in some capacity. Congratulations on a job well done!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

I know the director, Sandra Austin, and she is an outstanding Director and does an exceptional job providing services to the community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

Family Health and Support Network is a very special foster family agency. It is encompassed with genuinely caring and compassionate staff who truly wish to help children in need. FHSN also has wonderful foster parents who go above and beyond for their foster children. FHSN is based in Palm Desert and has certified foster family homes in Riverside County, as well as a contract with San Bernardino County. The foster children range in ages from two days old to twenty years old and they come from both counties. FHSN provides exceptional treatment services and programs for the children we serve. Please endorse Family Health and Support Network and help us grow to the sky's the limit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2011

more

April 12, 2011

Going the EXTRA MILE! Family Health & Support Network, Inc. (FHSN) provides safe and loving homes for children placed in foster care. Additionally, the agency continues to go the extra mile to assure their children while in their care, are able obtain Life Skills to assure a successful emancipation out of the foster care system.
While the State of California enforced multiple budget cuts, FHSN continues to empower their children through theFHSN “Children’s Fund” Charity events. Children ages (0-18) and especially teenagers are placed in their care. FHSN Children’s Fund allows teenagers a unique opportunity to participate in their own growth and be able to express themselves in fun and creative ways. “Teen-Action” is the umbrella of several teen-focused initiatives including education, communication and reciprocity. “Teenage Girls ROCK! Rites of Passage are programs where teens participate in interactive workshops, seminars, and webinars. They all provide a fun, creative forum for children to unite, be creative, share common stories, and learn the appropriate tools necessary for a healthy future! FHSN remains in tune with the pulse of issues in the community and workshop series by specifically addressing the very sobering subjects of teenage bullying, suicide, obesity, and substance abuse/addiction. This agency is “bar-none” one of the most caring and supportive foster agency existing. FHSN opens the window to a whole new world of opportunities for these kids. I implore you to support Family Health & Support Network, Inc.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have assisted FHSN during multiple fundraising efforts, (i.e., Juneteenth in the Coachella Valley, Holiday Gatherings) collaboration and volunteerism on behalf of the Children's Fund. I have witnessed first hand how FHSN make tremendous sacrifices for the children placed in their care and I have also witnessed first hand, the transformation of struggling youth into possitive contributers through the FHSN's Teen Action initiative programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Somehow they manage but if I could make changes to Family Health & Support Network, Inc. I would like to see them with a larger facility to house their Teen Action programs and most importantly, see them with a new Van to transport their kids to their court appointments, field trips and therapy sessions.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

What is unique about this organization?

They listen and continue to treat each child as an individual & unique gift.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers