Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been a patient at the clinic for years. They treat me with respect and allow me, an uninsured young woman, to be able to afford my regular exams and also treat me every now and then when something comes up. The entire staff from the doctors to the nurses to the receptionist to the volunteers are very friendly and make you feel welcome and comfortable. I cannot be more thankful for this organization it has really made a huge impact on my health. I have also participated in their annual 5k for Breast Cancer, which although is a small token appreciation, it really shows that I appreciate everything they do for me. Thank you for your service and dedication to us, your patients.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2012

more

September 15, 2012

I have been involved with the clinic both as a volunteer for 6 years and in a working relationship from Centegra Health System this last 3 years. Helping patients find the needed care and compassion is very important. Seeing the results of the "team work" is so amazing. One patient who was in need of their diabetes medication and a doctor has found both. This patient was in the emergency room on the average of 4 to 6 times a month. He had no doctor and had not been educated on how to controll his illness. Working together he now has regular check ups and has learned how to manage his medication and hasn't been hospitalized in over 8 months. He is very grateful to have found a place he felt welcomed and found true compassion during his visits. I have recommended the clinic to many patients who have no insurance and need care. Knowing the staff will take care of them and treat them with respect I feel confident in doing so. I enjoy volunteering with both the Breast Cancer annual race and the gala dinner to help raise funds to support this great clinic. I look forward to working with FHPC for many more years and can be very proud to be apart of such a great cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to find more doctors to volunteer and more funds to help with their needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes.. learing more and more about how many people can not afford insurance or health care was stunning. I have felt that being able to give back in some way makes a difference in someones life. I may not see the result right away, but have seen the bigger picture and feel proud to have helped.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Blessed... I felt this overwhelming emotions while registering people for the race, who had cancer..walking for their mother,sister, friend and even themselves. Some with no hair, single fathers who lost their wives or full groups of people supporting their co-works.

September 13, 2012

more

September 13, 2012

In 2007, I graduated from nursing school. I started my very first nursing position at Woodstock Memorial Hospital. As a new grad I was very eager to attend symposiums and lectures. At each one, there were always tables of vendors and one table for the Family Health Partnership Clinic. It was there I met Kathy Rauch for the first time. She was so warm and inviting. I could tell she had such a strong passion for the clinic. She was so enthusiastic I felt it, too. I made an appointment to visit the clinic and get a tour. It wasn't the latest and greatest of anything but the people there were so welcoming. I started volunteering for pediatric days since I had started working on a pediatric unit. While the patients weren't so happy to get their vaccines, the parents were so very grateful. Eventually, I'd get some smiles from the kids. My schedule changed and I could only commit to Saturdays. On Saturdays, the clinic helped patients get their medications through the a special program with pharmaceutical companies. Patients were able to get their much needed medication at either a fraction of the cost or for free. This is a huge help for so many people. If it weren't for that program, many of them would not get their diabetic medications, heart medications, or even psychiatric medications. With this program, these patients can help keep their conditions under control and stay healthier. Working in the hospital within miles of the clinic, I was able to talk to patients and other medical professionals about the clinic. Sometimes, I even had the pleasure of taking care of patients in the hospital that I had taken care of in the clinic. The clinic often has fundraisers and events to raise money and awareness for the clinic. I always love attending those events. Every Spring there is a themed gala. I love getting my friends together to have a night of fun and help a good cause. This year I started a new position at another hospital about an hour away from the clinic. I live near this hospital, too. The commute is very difficult for me so I have not been able to volunteer much at the clinic. I still strongly support the clinic and look forward to their fundraising events. I still talk to patients and other professionals about the clinic. The medical field is well networked. I wish there were more people like those at Family Health Partnership Clinic and I wish there were more clinics like it!

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

While my experience with the Family Health Partnership was great, I think a more organized orientation to the clinic would be helpful. I know there is never a day that is like any other. But having a guideline of what their procedures are would be helpful.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I can't say that I made a life-changing impact on someone else, I hope so. But I am forever changed. The patients I met had all been through their own struggles. For many of them, they never really wanted to go to the clinic. But it became necessary. The FHPC always treated everyone with respect and dignity. They serve the people of the community. That was important for me to see, especially as a new grad. I carry that with me still today. I treat all of my patients with the same respect. I feel it makes quite a difference in how a patient heals and cares for themselves.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I felt the love the volunteers and other staff members had for each other and their patients. It was amazing. But I also was saddened and amazed by the huge demand for such services. The clinic sees as many people as they possibly can. But their resources are limited. There just aren't enough volunteers, rooms, or other resources to keep up with the demand. They reluctantly turn people away because they just can't take on a bigger load of patients. This is why I always do my best to help raise money and resources for the clinic. I would never want to be the one to tell a person in need I couldn't help them.

August 21, 2012

more

August 21, 2012

I am in middle school and have been volunteering at the clinic for a couple of years. The clinic is a place where I have seen people get excellent care from a staff that is super to work with. Family Health Partnership Clinic is a place where people with no insurance can receive medical care and no one is turned away if they can not pay. I love what the clinic does for people!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers