Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Family Focus in an amazing organization that is committed to bettering the lives of families in the Chicagoland area. What makes them unique is that they focus on the entire family unit, making sure there is support available for each and every member of the family -- children, moms, dads, grandparents. I continue to be amazed when I listen to the testimonials of individuals young and old that have been impacted by the power of the Family Focus family. This organization is truly making a positive and meaningful impact in the Chicagoland community.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Family Focus is committed to strengthening families in the Chicagoland area. They understand the needs of the families they work with which translates to successful outcomes. I started as a volunteer and was so impressed with the staff and their work that I became a board member.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Family Focus changes lives, one family at a time. The centers are a part of the communities they serve, and all you have to do is walk into one of them to understand what a difference they make. Every day, with every child.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Family Focus aids families living in Chicago’s low-income neighborhoods to give their children a better running start in life. While Family Focus concentrates primarily on the needs of young children (0 -5 years), it delivers assistance services to children of all ages. As a long-term board member, I have visited all their centers multiple times and have personally observed how the how the highly professional and dedicated staff address the unique and diverse needs of inexperienced parents (frequently teens), single fathers, grandparents raising grandchildren, families exposed to violence, and non-English speaking immigrant families. The work performed by Family Focus makes a very meaningful difference in the life of many families living in Chicago’s low-income neighborhoods.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The mission of Family Focus is to help families in low income communities provide their children with the best foundation for success...and that is exactly what they do. Through the very dedicated staff of professionals at the 7 centers, Family Focus is able to provide a wide range of services to children and their families including early childhood, youth development and family support services. Having seen firsthand the impact Family Focus can have an the people it serves I am proud to be affiliated with this organization.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Family Focus serves Chicago area families with thoughtfully designed programs for a wide variety of people with diverse needs. Most important is the spirit of the organization, combining the highest levels of professionalism with warmth and respect for every participant.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Family Focus is a truly wonderful Organization that helps people with their family and early childhood needs in eight different challenging communities in the Chicago area. I have visited several of them and know how vital and effective their work is. The Directors of the centers are remarkable and really know the communities. In many cases they are from the communities and always highly competent so that the needs and responses are authentic. The entire organization is based on best practices in child development and family development but the programs are suited to what is actually going on. My husband and I are very supportive because we have great faith in the staff and the work they do. Susie Kiphart
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pass out boxes of food for 200 families in Lawndale, help us launch a social media strategy or work on a newsletter, participate in a toy drive during the holidays or help us with an event. Volunteer