Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
November 11, 2014

more

November 11, 2014

Family Focus provides my family reliable, safe, fun before and after school care. My son loves attending and playing games with other kids and the staff. He actually does get mad at me if I come early! The staff is kind and generous and help to establish routines that support my son's academic needs. I am so grateful that this exists for my family.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

My son receives services from Family Focus and they are awesome! He has the best time with the staff and his friends after school. They always have the best activities planned for the kids and also help them with homework. I couldn't be happier!!!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Family Focus is exceptionally helpful in taking care of our 2nd grader during after school hours, and on full days when school is closed. The staff takes exceptional care of our child, helps get homework done, feeds healthy snacks and supplies plenty of fun time for all of the children.

I
would definitely recommend Family Focus to anyone needing great childcare!
February 5, 2013

more

February 5, 2013

I am a participant at family focus lawndale in the PI program where there is a lot to offer. My experience at family focus has made me a better person and the staff is like mothers and fathers that some have never had, like me. I was taught the value and meaning of life with my parent educator. They even have workshops to help you be better parents, friends and role models or just to blow off some steam. We also do field trips with our children that most parents can't afford. This is like going to grandma's house where there is the greatest dishes, warm embraces, smiling faces, uplifting chatter, positive interacting, feeding the needy, and not judging the greedy. If we had more people to support family focus then we will have higher goals for our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 31, 2013

more

January 31, 2013

I am a participant at family focus and my experiance with family focus has been a great one since I came to the PI program. When I first came to the program I had no hope. This program gives me a lot of motivation and encorugement, even though I am going through kind of difficult time I know if I need help with something the wonderful people at family focus will do their best to help me with anything they can. Also my kids enjoy being apart of family focus, they can be themselves and enjoy being a kid. So thanks family focus for being apart of me and my kids life. I am very glad to be apart of this program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pass out boxes of food for 200 families in Lawndale, help us launch a social media strategy or work on a newsletter, participate in a toy drive during the holidays or help us with an event. Volunteer