Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.833335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I volunteer on the associate board for Family Focus. I have had the opportunity to work with the kids and observe parts of the youth development programming. The staff is extremely dedicated to making sure that parents in the community have a safe and caring place for their kids. In addition, all of the participants I have talked to enjoy the seminars/group sessions that Family Focus centers have for emotional support and development. It has truly been a pleasure to volunteer with Family Focus.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Family Focus is non-profit organization dedicated to help children and families live better lives in lower income communities. They have outstanding resources and programs that educate and help parents and children to live a more happy and healthy life. They have centers in seven Chicago-land areas, each designed to serve each community that is in need help by being directly involved in the community. They have numerous programs from learning how to cook, budget your money, and various after school programs that enrich lives of children and families, so they can develop and thrive in their communities. Thanks to Family Focus and their dedicated support Chicago families are learning to be safe, healthy, and happy. In return, making Chicago a better place to live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Family Focus is an excellent nonprofit that places an emphasis on family support to help give children the best possible start in life. Each of their centers throughout the Chicagoland area uses a variety of programs, such as parenting classes, toy drives, and after school activities for children, geared to that community's specific needs to help build up that community by giving its children the chance for success. In my time that I have been a volunteer at Family Focus, I have seen the positive work they do for our community and have witnessed their values and strong desire to help in every aspect of their work. Everyone at Family Focus genuinely cares about its mission to strengthen families and I am truly grateful to have the chance to work with them and make my contribution.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Family Focus is a wonderful nonprofit that focuses on helping to build stronger communities around the Chicago area. Each center works to fulfill the specific needs of it's surrounding community and effectively uses resources to help through parenting classes, workshops, opportunities for children in the summer/after school and works to provide resources & opportunities for people to succeed. It's important to have local nonprofits like Family Focus that are able to address the specific needs of the communities they work in and provide the proper outreach and support. Working with Family Focus for several months, it quickly became clear to me the care that the staff puts in to their work. Everyone works hard to make the most out of Family Focus to provide the most help and focuses on maintaining a connection to the people and communities being served.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pass out boxes of food for 200 families in Lawndale, help us launch a social media strategy or work on a newsletter, participate in a toy drive during the holidays or help us with an event. Volunteer