Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
November 11, 2014

more

November 11, 2014

Family Focus provides my family reliable, safe, fun before and after school care. My son loves attending and playing games with other kids and the staff. He actually does get mad at me if I come early! The staff is kind and generous and help to establish routines that support my son's academic needs. I am so grateful that this exists for my family.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Family Focus in an amazing organization that is committed to bettering the lives of families in the Chicagoland area. What makes them unique is that they focus on the entire family unit, making sure there is support available for each and every member of the family -- children, moms, dads, grandparents. I continue to be amazed when I listen to the testimonials of individuals young and old that have been impacted by the power of the Family Focus family. This organization is truly making a positive and meaningful impact in the Chicagoland community.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Family Focus is committed to strengthening families in the Chicagoland area. They understand the needs of the families they work with which translates to successful outcomes. I started as a volunteer and was so impressed with the staff and their work that I became a board member.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Family Focus consistently reviews the needs of their clients and tweaks their programming needs to meet the needs of the community they serve. The staff always has a can do attitude and will find the resources when possible for their clients. It's always a pleasure to collaborate or provide programs with this organization. Nora Barquin goes out of her way to work with many organizations to bring resources to her clients as well as helping organizations that have programs reach the clients.

I have watched many youth flourish as a result of the programs that are brought to the community. Family members are able to live productive lives because barriers are removed because of this caring organization.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I volunteer for Family Focus and serve on the Associate Board. I have seen firsthand the joy, hope and positive reinforcement Family Focus brings to children all across Chicago. Family Focus changes people's lives for the better and gives them opportunities they may not have otherwise. This nonprofit is a blessing in our community.
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Family Focus is a life-changing organization for both those it serves and the volunteers. Family Focus works to ensure that parents are the best parents that they can be and in turn makes the children the best that they can be. I cannot express enough how integral Family Focus is in the lives of everyone involved.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Family Focus changes lives, one family at a time. The centers are a part of the communities they serve, and all you have to do is walk into one of them to understand what a difference they make. Every day, with every child.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I volunteer on the associate board for Family Focus. I have had the opportunity to work with the kids and observe parts of the youth development programming. The staff is extremely dedicated to making sure that parents in the community have a safe and caring place for their kids. In addition, all of the participants I have talked to enjoy the seminars/group sessions that Family Focus centers have for emotional support and development. It has truly been a pleasure to volunteer with Family Focus.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

My son receives services from Family Focus and they are awesome! He has the best time with the staff and his friends after school. They always have the best activities planned for the kids and also help them with homework. I couldn't be happier!!!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Family Focus aids families living in Chicago’s low-income neighborhoods to give their children a better running start in life. While Family Focus concentrates primarily on the needs of young children (0 -5 years), it delivers assistance services to children of all ages. As a long-term board member, I have visited all their centers multiple times and have personally observed how the how the highly professional and dedicated staff address the unique and diverse needs of inexperienced parents (frequently teens), single fathers, grandparents raising grandchildren, families exposed to violence, and non-English speaking immigrant families. The work performed by Family Focus makes a very meaningful difference in the life of many families living in Chicago’s low-income neighborhoods.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pass out boxes of food for 200 families in Lawndale, help us launch a social media strategy or work on a newsletter, participate in a toy drive during the holidays or help us with an event. Volunteer