Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 24, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 24, 2014

Stuart and Vicki got involved with our family a little over a year ago at a time that the future didn't look so bright. There were a lot of dynamics happening and they came in at a make-or-break point in our son and his family's life. I don't know if Stuart is really good or God just took control and made an impossible situation possible; I think it is a little of both!

The loving attention, relentless pursuit, untiring work and boundless energy all fit this organization. They are the real deal.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 17, 2014

more

February 17, 2014

I put my role as Client served however we started as Clients and now we serve and live by these Godly principles. Family Enterprising has created a new life for my children, my husband, and I. God has used this ministry to save and grow our family. We now help others grow their Biblical households. God now uses us and Family Enterprising together to reach people in Rhode Island. We started in Fl. This ministry is not recommend to have a biblical household its required. Sure you can do it on your own but why would you. This ministry is an amazing resource.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 11, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 11, 2014

I have had a deeply personal and profound experience with Family Enterprising that is hard to put into words. I often find myself speechless when trying to describe just how my life has changed from the way this organization has helped me and served me. Maybe the best way to write a review like this is to describe what I am grateful for, since I wouldn't have it without this organization. I am so grateful for my 3 children, to be with them and to be the father for them that I was intended to be. I am grateful for every day of my life that I have with my family because I have learned how to be a husband, how to be a father and how to lead and love my family with a serving heart. My joy in life now comes from helping my family become the best that they can be. Serving them, cultivating their lives and their relationships with God as I grow in mine. Life-changing seems like the strongest word to describe it, but it still doesn't do it justice. It didn't just change my life, it gave me one by guiding me to what was waiting for me all along.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 10, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 10, 2014

I have experienced Family Enterprising/Birth of a Family on many levels. As a previous staff member for 2 years, I am well aware of the foundation of faith, integrity, focus, compassion and right handling of God's Word in the direction and execution of this ministry. As a class participant and mentor, I experienced first-hand the life-changing effectiveness of the practices developed through relationship. As a friend of pregnancy care leadership and church leaders, I witnessed the hope and encouragement Stuart & Vicki Carver brought as individuals who really cared about them and their ministries. This is an organization founded in love, sustained by love, persistent commitment to the mission, executed with professionalism & excellence. As a donor - best ROI around!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 10, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 10, 2014

I am involved in pregnancy care ministry on the state level. Family Enterprises has provided an excellent resource for pregnancy centers as they work with at-risk families. Their Birth of a Family curriculum is very well written and user-friendly. In our dealings with them, they have exhibited a strong spirit of collaboration and always made the Lord's kingdom work the first priority.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2011

I have known the President of Family Enterprising, Stuart Carver, well for 17 years now. I knew him 10 years prior to him founding Family Enterprising in 2004. He is a man of the highest integrity--morally, financially and otherwise. He has devoted his life to seeing the nuclear family preserved (a father and mother together raising their child). Most of the money contributed to Family Enterprising is used for direct ministry to people. The organization has extremely limited overhead expenses, and Mr. Carver is only paid a part-time wage for far in excess of full-time work. I can't think of a better organization than Family Enterprising in using contributions to achieve tangible, life-changing results.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Attending board of director meetings and hearing the reports of the lives impacted by this organization's ministry and seeing the transparent, Godly manner in which the organization is run.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, except to pray that it gets more monetary contributions so that it can expand the reach of its ministry.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers