Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

THIS COMPANY IS A SHAM . THE WORKERS TREAT YOU AS IF YOU ARE BEGGING FOR HELP. THEY MAKE YOU WAIT FOR AN HOUR EVEN WHEN YOU HAVE AN APPOINTMENT . THE MANAGERS INSULT YOU INTELLIGENCE BY SUGGESTING YOU ARE SUBMITTING FAKE PAYSTUBS. THEY DONT RESPECT CLIENTS PRIVACY YOU MIGHT AS WELL WEAR A SIGN ON YOUR HEAD THAT SAYS I AM POOR, STRUGGLING AND NEED FAMILY CENTRAL. THIS PLACE IS AN INSULT AND RUN BY PEOPLE WHO THINK THEY ARE BETTER THAN THE CLIENTS . THEY ARE NOT THEIR TO MAKE A CHANGE , THEY ARE PAPER PUSHERS LOOKING FOR ANY WAY TO NOT HELP YOU. IF YOU WANT HELP FUTURE CLIENTS HERES A HINT JUST GO ON CASH ASSISTANCE APPARENTLY THEIR MORE WILLING TO HELP YOU THAT WAY

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

JUST CLOSE DOWN AND LET THE WELFARE OFFICE TAKE OVER. AT LEAST THEN PEOPLE WILL KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2012

more

July 3, 2012

The University of Miami Debbie Institute has received outstanding services from Family Central through the Teachers and Literacy for Kids (T.A.L.K.) Program, Quality Counts, and APPLE Accreditation. Through the professional guidance of Linda Smith and Miriam Masia our teachers greatly improved their abilities to communicate successfully with young children and to use music and movement to stimulate language development. We were able to complete the APPLE Accreditation process successfully as a direct result of the skilled leadership of Lynda Ariyan. Her support made the process enjoyable. In addition, we have greatly appreciated the technical support provided by Wendy Gordon for our particpation in Quality Counts. She has been an inspiration to the members of our staff. Overall, we have found your staff to exemplary professionals. It has been a pleasure to work with them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

We have in many ways benefited from the help of the C-QuELL program. The C-QuELL staff has assisted us in obtaining accreditation for A.P.P.L.E. Our teachers have made improvements in their classrooms, as well as with organization and behavioral skills. Our parent involvement has improved tremendously. I am grateful for the support and training that C-QuELL has provided for my staff.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Family Central always has been an excellent support for my centers. Great people, wonderful customer service and dedicated staff. Also as a C-Quell member I have learned a lot and my staff benefited from all their trainings and technical support. C-Quell staff is part of our centers!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Children who attend our school are mostly children who are helped by Family Central. The parents often rave about how this orginization has helped them in so many ways we have had parents say It was no way they could have made it having, to deal with child care, and just everyday basics, even guidance in learning how to deal with everyday parenting issues. Great Job FC!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

What I like most about Family Central is just that... they are Family. They dont treat you like just a client. what ever the assignment is is given that professional touch and is seen all the way to the end. THis is a vital service and great people; both of which are invaluable. Our day care center has grown and seen much results as a partner with Family Central.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

Family Central provides life-changing opportunities to famiies and young children, and I'm proud to be part of such a fabulous organization. A friend of mine was an insurance agent for Family Central. When I was hired, her words to me were, "You're going to love it there, everyone is so friendly and helpful". Not only do I find this to be true, but the focus is truly to support families so that children get the best start possible! Thanks to generous funding from the Jim Moran Foundation and their understanding of the importance of early childhood education, children and families in Family Central's C-QuELL program (Community for Quality Early Learning and Literacy) are exposed to a variety of experiences that lead to healthy development. Technical assistance is provided in classrooms for 3-5 year old children to maximize engagement in hands-on exploration with meaningful teacher interaction. Parent involvement and reading to childen are keys to children's success, so nightly reading at home is a must, along with participating in center activities such as game night, gardening, and financial literacy (a "Grow Up Great" initiative from PNC Bank). Children at the C-QuELL centers participate in fundraising to help those in need by making donations to local charities. What a great way to learn about compassion and empathy! Our Family and Community Specialist enables families/caregivers to take advantage of classes in parenting and learning English; just to name a few. Pre K classrooms are equipped with computers, and the technology specialist ensures appropriate programming for children, and provides assistance for teachers including professional development through webinars. Visits to elementary schools help children and families become prepared and comfortable transitioning to kindergarten. Family Central values community partnerships...after all, now is the time to establish the strong foundation for healthy children and ultimately healthy communities.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Family Central Inc., is a quintessential not for profit agency that takes great pride it its work, both internally and in the broad and diverse communities it serves. FCI believes in and values the people it employs and that is demonstrated through it's HR policies, ongoing professional development and strong employee recognition programs. FCI staff, in turn place a high value on the children and families it serves in the Palm Beach, Broward and Miami-Dade areas. Family Central programs are innovative and cutting edge and are implemented with fidelity to national models and with great enthusiasm by individuals who strive to be the very best they can be every single day. The agency exemplifies 'servant leadership' and it has been my great privilege to be one of their funding agencies and partners for the past 5 years.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers