Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 5, 2013

Had a great experience with this organization. They were very good with answering my questions and gave me all the facts about where the donation was going. They seem to really know what they're doing in their space and their passion for the work is rare. I would definitely donate again.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2013

more

January 25, 2013

I donated my car to this charity back in 2008 and then again a few months back and was very impressed with how professional and courteous their team was on both occasions. The whole process went very smoothly from start to finish, from submitting my cars to the pickups. They got me everything I need to file my taxes and what more can I say? Even the tow service was top notch. That's what I want to see more of.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 8, 2013

more

January 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of meeting the Family Care Foundation team firsthand and observed them in action at their headquarters in Dulzura. They really do an amazing job assisting a wide range of charitable endeavors. Although I wish my schedule allowed me to actually volunteer some of my time to their medical missions overseas, for now I am satisfied knowing that my donations are being administered well and are providing assistance to real people and well managed projects.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I spent a month over in Africa helping a charity which was a project of Family Care Foundation. Family Care Foundation was one of the main foundations that made it possible for this charity to operate and perform an incredible, life saving service to orphans in Uganda. I have donated to this charity since my experience and have been impressed with how they efficiently they handled my donations, tax receipts and all the detailed involved. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 25, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 25, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Officials with the Family Care Foundation (FCF) steadfastly deny this, but FCF has long been accused of having ties with the controversial evangelical sex cult called the Family (formerly known as the Children of God), started in the late 1960s by Oakland native David "Moses" Berg.

Here
are two links that claim the connection. One is a story from the San Francisco Chronicle and the other is from a site that works against The Family.

http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2005/02/06/MNGJ4B6UE31.DTL#ixzz1W3kGi6Zm

http://www.xfamily.org/index.php/Family_Care_Foundation

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

None.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Eliminate it.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers