Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

FACTR is an amazing non profit organization with great and unique mission ie research, training, mental therapy, advocacy, mediation and many other great services. The founder Mrs. Karita Hummer , LCSW is a sincere community advocate, very ethical and very caring professional, for sure. Also, the team has great dedicated professionals; I am honored to be part of FACTR. thank you, HG

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am volunteering for FACTR since January 2011 and love it because it is a great organization. FACTR is successful because of its leader, Ms. Karita Hummer's efforts. Ms. Hummer is very passionate about what she is doing at FACTR; her energy, her hard work, her passion for FACTR motivates us to do our best for FACTR as volunteers. FACTR helps immigrants and refugees in many spheres of their lives. I recommend all immigrants and refugees living in Santa Clara County contact FACTR for help within the scope of their need; they would benefit from doing it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would look more motivated Board members who are willing to find donors to finance FACTR projects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Personally, I think FACTR is a great organization. The reason behind the success of this organization is great leadership of Founder Ms. Karita Hummer and the Volunteers. I have been volunteering @ FACTR since 1.5 years and were part of several fund-raising and grant writing projects. It's always been pleasure working with Ms. Hummer and other teams. FACTR is providing several services to the Santa Clara immigrants and refugee communities. I always wishes best for the FACTR and will continue to volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

This organization is a labor of love. The staff that work at FACTR are motivated and over-flowing with passion for what they do and the people who volunteer here, truly want to make a difference. Though the organization is still developing and growing, it has a firm grasp of its demographic and what needs to be done. Supporting FACTR is one of the best choices I've made.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

In my short experience as a volunteer with FACTR, I can personally vouch for Karita with regards to her passion for her work. As the president, she has been working hard to help clients and establish relationships with immigrant/refugee communities in the South Bay. I am positive about the organization and would love to see it grow and benefit more audience in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

since it's in a startup phase, operations could be more organized and effective. I'm of the opinion that it will get there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers